Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Clear Lake High School

Public | 9-12 | 2421 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Houston

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $133,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

35 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 16, 2013

I currently go to Clear Lake. It is extremely competitive. If you don't put in the effort to make good grades, the teachers will not help you. They do not baby you in any way. They prepare you for college very well.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 27, 2013

Don't let them find out if the doctor prescribes strong medication for your child. They will either have a choice of taking it and staying home or going to school in pain. They think they know more than the parents or doctors.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

Administration and teachers are too idiotic to deal with. Rely too much on spamming you with electronic communication that is worthless when they need to give a simple piece of paper to the students to take home. Isn't it illegal to sign your email and phone number up to spam communication without your consent and give you no obvious way to opt out? But then again, this school must think they are above the law. They don't really care about your child or your time as evidenced by their clearly delusional extra-curricular activities schedules. What type of school admin would want a 14 year old girl to walk home through a city by herself for 5 miles to get home? Think they care? Nope, just so long as the booster club gets your money.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2013

This school is full of drugs. Coaches are not supporting our children sadly. Dreams are crushed, very sad.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2011

I attended CCISD from elementary school and graduated from CLHS and you really do not realize how great of an education you have received until after you leave CLHS and enter college/ rest of the World. The knowledge I have and my ability to retain copious amount of information is greatly due to the progressive and competitive education I received. My everyday knowledge and general understanding compared to my peers is astounding. I have had numerous people ask, How do you know that? I say, Great education! The clique issue never phased me due to I am a well rounded and friendly person and had friends from every group and walk of life. I can see how maybe not having the extra income to have the latest fashion could maybe bother a student but the reward of a great education will out way any lack of monetary means. With the education you receive and your will not to compromise your future, you will be able to afford what you need in life. All of my teachers were great and if you needed help all you had to do was ask. I always felt safe at school and that I was a priority. Great district! Great area to live!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 26, 2011

I graduated from Lake last year and the teachers were great. The students were stuck up snobs and Lake is all about their "cliques" so if you don't fit into a certain category I'd suggest a more open-minded school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 24, 2011

My Son and I are looking for the best opportunity for his education. we are planning on moving to Clearlake in the near future. I have heard this school rates very well and I am interested in finding out more.


Posted December 2, 2008

You don't realize what an excellent education you received until years later. You are talking to someone, watching a game show, playing a trivia game, just living life when you realize how much MORE you know than anyone around you. How many things you really understand. How many things you just 'get'. How much better your grasp of grammer is, etc. I could go on and on. I'm so thankful my parents moved to Clear Lake and I attended there. The endless fashion show was rough for a family with little flexible spending money, but the education was worth the stress of not fitting in fashion-wise.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 31, 2008

I graduated from Lake a few years ago, and while I admit it was trying sometimes, I am so grateful to have had the chance to go there! The school has prepared me in so many ways for college, especially with AP courses. For a 5A school, the teachers do a great job. It is not impossible to get that extra help, if desired, and teachers also don't ignore struggling students. I never had a problem voicing my concerns or getting help from the administration. If sought, was easily found. It is true that the students are rather clique-ish, but it is expected for a school so large and it is totally possible to make friends in every clique and none (in my experience) are particularly shunning. The variety of activities is a thing to appreciate- not many schools have such great sports programs and music education and active student organizations.


Posted June 15, 2008

Great academic-sports driven school with very few teachers that actually have any love, passion, or heart for what they get paid to do. Beware, it's not all about the school rank!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2008

I am an alumna of Clear Lake High School. Lake helped prepare me immensely for the difficult course load of college. The many AP classes offered not only helped earn me valuable hours but it also prepared me for college classes. As many people have mentioned, Lake is very 'clique-y,' but with such a large student body, that's to be expected. In addition to the wonderful academics at Lake, the music department is a great outlet for students. I enjoyed my time at Lake and it really helped me get to where I am today.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 14, 2008

I went to clear lake high school, and it is very hard for students with a 4.3 G.P.A to get into the top 10 %. Also it is very click-ish. And everyday you are judged by what you wear and what classes you are in. Some of the students and even teachers can be very judgemental. But once you find a group of friends and are doing good in your classes it can be a fun place to go to school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 15, 2008

I had 4 children at this school. I am waiting for my first to graduate and go to college. the staff is too busy and wants to be involved with the best students. If not in that high group, your are ignored. My child is a senior. He is still waiting to meet his guidance counselor.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2008

i am a current student in ninth grade. Halfway through the school year and most of my teachers are already burned out. Lots of pressure and lots of clicks. tip try to make friends on the first day and dont wait
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 21, 2007

I am a parent of 2 graduates and one current student. I feel academics and sports are the only focus at this school. Both of my two that have graduated could have benefitted greatly from technical type schooling versus Clear Lake's shoe horning into strickly academically focused schooling. There simply are no options for vocational training, if you don't measure up academically at this school you are forgotten or ignored. There are so many different type of people out there and not every one wants or needs to go to college to find what they love to do. If they are never exposed to anything other than sitting in a class; how then are they to find that love? Sincerely Disappointed in Clear Lake
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2007

My older daughter went to CLHS and was an average student. It is a very competitive school and if your child doesn't 'fight' their way all the time the teachers, staff and students ignore you. We didn't like CLHS - too clickish and the teachers just don't care about you. My youngest daughter goes to Clear Brook High School and we like it much better - much better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2007

The academic program is very rigorous, and the school encourages us to enter the AP program, but you are not ill-treated if you stick with the regular courses. This school does prepare us for higher education, for we had students this past year get accepted into some of the most highly sought after universities. Our extracurricular activities and electives are above average and there are a copious amount of options. Parent involvement is up to the parents and is welcomed. Teachers I have had were friendly and wanted to help their students as much as the students allows. Students failure is usually due to the student's lack of interest in their academics. Do not expect to get into the top ten percent easily; it takes a lot of dedication and there is a lot of competition. I highly recommend CLHS.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 2, 2007

I am a parent of two honor students who attend CLHS. They are both active in sports, clubs and academics. Our family loves CLHS and we believe that CCISD provides an outstanding opportunity for any student to receive an excellent education. The support that our children have received from Administration, Teachers and Coaches is excellent. Clear Lake is a large competitive school. Parents need to get involved and engaged with their children and the school to help them get the most out of Clear Lake or any other school. Our children have worked very hard to be ranked in the top 10 percent of their class. Any student or parent who does not have a high regard for CLHS probably has not worked very hard to get the most out of what CLHS offers. Our children are prepared and looking forward to attending a top tier university.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2007

My daughter has had the same counselor for two years. She is always positive and very helpful. When I have a question or a concern, I email the counselor and I get a response immediately. I would also like to add that my daughter's teachers also respond to emails in a very positive, helpful and professional manner. As a working parent I don't always have time to schedule one-on-one conferences with my daughter's teachers. Whether I call, send a note or email the teachers, I get a response in a timely manner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2007

My son graduated from CLHS with grades sufficient to get him into TAMU. He was academically unprepared for college, and has struggled catch up. I feel he became quite good at working the system to attain high marks but learned little. As others have indicated, AP classes met my expectations for offering challenging opportunities for critical thinking, but regular classes were a joke. Sports are over-emphasized even by Texas standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

582 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

581 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

540 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

530 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

532 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

527 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

529 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

520 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

523 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
100%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

526 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American97%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students98%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American91%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students98%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American91%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American91%
Asian100%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

381 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
95%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

206 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
89%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

520 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
99%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

586 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
72%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

588 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
90%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

595 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
78%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

599 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

598 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

531 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
99%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
64%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

575 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
97%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

600 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students93%
Female94%
Male91%
Black or African American86%
Asian96%
Hispanic87%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education78%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students97%
Female98%
Male96%
Black or African American87%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education74%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)90%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students87%
Female93%
Male82%
Black or African American64%
Asian91%
Hispanic77%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education33%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)53%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students74%
Female84%
Male63%
Black or African American38%
Asian84%
Hispanic58%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education4%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)25%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted68%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students95%
Female96%
Male94%
Black or African American81%
Asian98%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education76%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students82%
Female85%
Male80%
Black or African American43%
Asian93%
Hispanic72%
Multiracial76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education53%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)25%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students97%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education79%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students94%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African American79%
Asian97%
Hispanic89%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education74%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students92%
Female91%
Male92%
Black or African American78%
Asian96%
Hispanic83%
Multiracial81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education76%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 54% 29%
Hispanic 20% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 16% 4%
Black 6% 13%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 2%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 1%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • DEBRA DIXON
Fax number
  • (281) 284-1905

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Cafeteria
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2929 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX 77058
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 284-1900

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Iman Academy
Webster, TX


Clear Creek High School
League City, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT