Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clear Lake High School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a student
I currently go to Clear Lake. It is extremely competitive. If you don't put in the effort to make good grades, the teachers will not help you. They do not baby you in any way. They prepare you for college very well.

Clear Lake High School 1

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Don't let them find out if the doctor prescribes strong medication for your child. They will either have a choice of taking it and staying home or going to school in pain. They think they know more than the parents or doctors.


Clear Lake High School 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Administration and teachers are too idiotic to deal with. Rely too much on spamming you with electronic communication that is worthless when they need to give a simple piece of paper to the students to take home. Isn't it illegal to sign your email and phone number up to spam communication without your consent and give you no obvious way to opt out? But then again, this school must think they are above the law. They don't really care about your child or your time as evidenced by their clearly delusional extra-curricular activities schedules. What type of school admin would want a 14 year old girl to walk home through a city by herself for 5 miles to get home? Think they care? Nope, just so long as the booster club gets your money.
1 person found this helpful

Clear Lake High School 1

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is full of drugs. Coaches are not supporting our children sadly. Dreams are crushed, very sad.
1 person found this helpful

Clear Lake High School 4

Posted May 31, 2011
- a student
I attended CCISD from elementary school and graduated from CLHS and you really do not realize how great of an education you have received until after you leave CLHS and enter college/ rest of the World. The knowledge I have and my ability to retain copious amount of information is greatly due to the progressive and competitive education I received. My everyday knowledge and general understanding compared to my peers is astounding. I have had numerous people ask, How do you know that? I say, Great education! The clique issue never phased me due to I am a well rounded and friendly person and had friends from every group and walk of life. I can see how maybe not having the extra income to have the latest fashion could maybe bother a student but the reward of a great education will out way any lack of monetary means. With the education you receive and your will not to compromise your future, you will be able to afford what you need in life. All of my teachers were great and if you needed help all you had to do was ask. I always felt safe at school and that I was a priority. Great district! Great area to live!


Clear Lake High School 2

Posted March 26, 2011
- a student
I graduated from Lake last year and the teachers were great. The students were stuck up snobs and Lake is all about their "cliques" so if you don't fit into a certain category I'd suggest a more open-minded school.

Clear Lake High School 3

Posted March 24, 2011
- a community member
My Son and I are looking for the best opportunity for his education. we are planning on moving to Clearlake in the near future. I have heard this school rates very well and I am interested in finding out more.

Clear Lake High School 1

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clear Lake High School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clear Lake High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clear Lake High School
2929 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX  77058
(281) 284-1900
Last modified Clear Lake High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clear Lake High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top