Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Rosemary White, for going beyond the level and truly, making a lot more GT kids.

Brookwood Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
They leave a big imprint on your life and really teach you the right skills. They are never mean, just strict.


Brookwood Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
Disrespecting teachers earns you a trip to the principal's office, it's another strict policy. Respect.... There's even a song called RESPECT in the 1st grade concert!

Brookwood Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
The counselors will listen to ANYONE! They don't see a 1- sided story, they see a 2-sided one.

Brookwood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
Strict no bullying policy. Fair play. These are the reasons why Brookwood bears will thrive.


Brookwood Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
I loved my son's K teacher. She was SO sweet, my son loved her, she was AMAZING with the kids, and it was very easy to get a hold of her if I had a question or concern, and she never denied me dropping by to talk to her.

Brookwood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
I strongly believe that every student is treated fairly in this school and they all have a chance to be honest about anything and everything. They teach the kids to be who they are and they learn from having fun more than being lectured all day.

Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
This school was amazing. We lived in the district for only 6 months of his Kindergarten year, but my son LOVED going to school. His teacher was amazing, very communicative, fun, caring, kind, and the rest of the staff was the same. After just 2 visits, they already remembered who I was each time I went and they never gave me any trouble. The school always had activities going on, from fairs to fundraisers, to raffles, and being a part of the PTA was even better. I wish we could go back to that district again.


Brookwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Rated #1 in area according to newspaper. I volunteer a lot at this school. I have heard a special ed student crying as teacher guides him to class. Staff very patient. Its sad people are not tolerant of this population. Adm and office very good.

Brookwood Elementary School 2

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Both Principal and asst. Principal are letting down. Kids are screaming in hallways. Parents are not welcomed by asst. Principal. Front office staff is really kind. Some of the teachers are below average. if you think this is a great school then I would say explore around there many good school..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookwood Elementary School
16850 Middlebrook Drive, Houston, TX  77059
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (281) 284-5600
Last modified Brookwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top