Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cypress Falls High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a student
The administrators and director of instruction especially claim their decisions are made based on "policy" but in actuality it's a lack of trying, because while they help some students, they simply refuse to help others because of that "policy". How could we expect to learn fairness and integrity with this type of treatment?

Cypress Falls High School 1

Posted May 20, 2016
- a student
Cypress Falls administrators do little to nothing to aid their students. They also cannot keep up with their students and never call or email back during critical times. The director of instruction specifically is horrible, she doesn't try at all to assist the students and would rather blame her decisions on "policy" rather than her own lack of trying and twisted ethic, and unfortunately she is the one you have to go to for most of your problems. I would highly suggest a different school in the district.


Cypress Falls High School 1

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
CyFalls is not a school that I would recommend. I would encourage any parent to consider other schools in the district if possible. I have two students at CyFalls and have seen the politics first hand. One reviewer mentioned that the school administrators focus on keeping up appearance. This is very true and I doubt that it will change any time soon. Sports: If you have an athlete, politics is very heavy. If you are not willing to play the game then CyFalls will not be beneficial for your student in athletics.

Cypress Falls High School 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a community member
Cy falls is an OK school but I do agree that they just like to keep appearances and don't feel in any way that they actually try to understand us or even get to know us. That's my opinion but academically they have good teachers.

Cypress Falls High School 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
HORRIBLE!!!! My son has been bullied for months. He has also been assaulted. The Assistant principal claims that my son is a certain way that's why children pick on him. The Assistant Principle told me I should have done something sooner and that my child should have come to him. Good luck having the principle call you back. I have sent e-mails and messages still waiting. The AP also went as far as to tell me my child was not telling the truth. He know has a scar of his arm for life.


Cypress Falls High School 1

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
CAREFUL!! Cypress Falls is not a safe school for your children. My son's cellphone and other belonging have been stolen twice from his gym locker. The principals and authorities just turn their sight and wash their hand saying they have no probe or evidence.

Cypress Falls High School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a student
Not a safe school, by any means. I've reported violent, even sexual acts, but all the staff here is concerned about is grade scores and 'keeping up appearances'.

Cypress Falls High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter had to miss the first three weeks of school because she had to be out of state. When she returned the counselor was very kind and understanding. I feel like they care about the students and their families.


Cypress Falls High School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a student
I just enrolled at CyFalls HS, and this school is the best. The registration department was awesome at enrolling me. The counselor was very helpful and nice. Most of all I enjoyed the lunch, it was great. The food was very good. I'm going to love being a student at this school.

Cypress Falls High School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a student
Cy-Falls is a great school !! I couldnt have imagined a better school to go to for my freshman yearr !! The teachers were amazing and helped out if any student couldnt catch on to the lesson and gave tutions to those necessary and were always dedicated to teaching the students no matter what !!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Falls High School
9811 Huffmeister Road, Houston, TX  77095
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (281) 856-1017
Last modified Cypress Falls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top