Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Copelad Elementary is an awesome school. My kid had the lucky to began his academic education through Mrs. Wynn "Happy Planet" kindergarten, at Copeland Elementary. Her teaching style and contagious motivation is to any kid the best introduction to school I've seen so far. My kid got engaged, encouraged and loves to go to school everyday. The first years of education are the pillars for a successfully balanced life. I believe Copeland Elementary can help most kids building such foundation and character structure.

Copeland Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Kids are enjoying school. My kidergartner is always happy to go. Once he missed his school because he wasnt well and got up late..he really cried :). I think school is dooing its best to keep kids engaged in many activities. I'm liking it!


Copeland Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at Copeland. Teachers last year were WONDERFUL...most are very good. The school is very overcrowded and Cy-Fair does not have adequate funds. If you must live in Cy-Fair, Copeland is one of the better options. Parent involvement is encouraged and administrative staff is very responsive. The main problem I have with the school is its open concept classrooms. The noise and chaos that goes along with having ten classrooms in one room are too much for my daughter to handle (this is the same in all of Cy-Fair ISD). Copeland and Sampson are the only schools within Cy-Fair that I would allow my child to attend. With that said, use a lot of caution before purchasing a home in Cy-Fair. It is quickly losing its reputation as a great school district. Be aware that Copeland is up for rezoning in 2011.

Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Copeland Elementary School 3

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Copeland Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copeland Elementary School
18018 Forest Heights Drive, Houston, TX  77095
(281) 856-1400
Last modified Copeland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Copeland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top