Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Wilson since pre k, she is on 5th grade she love's all of her teachers I'm so please with the hole school from the front desk all the way to the teachers I'm so sorry that my daughter going to another school for middle schoo.. I love this school my self as a parent...

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2010
- a parent
My son attends this school. He LOVES his teacher, the administrators and even his bus driver. School will be out next week for the summer and he's already upset that it will be a few months before he goes back. Communication is great, office staff is always delightful and very helpful, and the few times we've heard from the nurse she has been informative and helpful too.


Wilson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, Great curriculum...Overall Great environment!

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year and am so far, very disappointed with the lack of communication. We were promised to be notified of the 'meet the teacher' event by mail. Instead, they posted a one-liner on their website and I'm glad I just happened to check it one day. Instead of planning this event during the evening when most parents can both attend, it's scheduled conveniently for the staff for one hour during the middle of the day. I've voiced my concerns to the principal, but haven't heard back yet. It's only been 24 hrs. Maybe she's on vacation??? I hope this poor planning and lack of communication is not indicative of their over all approach!

Wilson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is still one of the better in our area. We have been here 7 years and am sad to say that even though it is better than most around here, it still has dramatically dropped over the years. It has become very political. Some teachers do not have the childs best interest at heart. Nor do the jobs that they are required to do through out the year. Their demographics have tanked in the last couple years and they do not offer the support, at times, that is needed for children who struggle. As much as I love Wilson I am sad to see it slide to the lower end of the spectrum.


Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I work in CFISD at another school then WIlson. My children go to Wilson. One of the reasons I keep them at Wilson instead of the school I work at is because Wilson is a Wonderful school compared to many in Cy Fair. With the new ATeam this year a lot more has been done to make this an even better school. I am proud to call my children Wilson Wranglers! There are a few teachers that need to consider new professions but for the most part Wilson is awesome!

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2006
- a parent
I like the school's concern about the kids health: Physical fitness testing as well as academic testing. A healthy body stimulates the brain, to achieve outside the comfort zone box.

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
Generally speaking Wilson is one of the better schools in the district. The teachers are motivated and enthusiastic. My main complaint is disipline. we have had to deal with several problems asociated unruly kids on the bus causing problems for my child. Since then we have ad to resort to driving our child to school.

Nearby schools

Wilson Elementary School
18015 Kieth Harrow Boulevard, Houston, TX  77084
(281) 463-5941
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top