Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Langham Creek High School

Public | 9-12 | 3139 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

34 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 20, 2014

Langham Creek is a very competitive school. Everyday I see students trying their hardest to get Langham into the top school in any competitions. What I like is the staff. They are there when you need them. They are there to help every students become whatever they want to become in the future. Teascher and the staff are like our second parents after our parents. If there was a fire in the school. The teachers have their hearts on only the students not anything else because they care about the children or they will have to pay the consequences.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 17, 2013

LOL at the parent below. Dramatic much? Worst school ever because your kid has to pay for a parking spot? Because she didn't get to use a school copier?? Apples don't fall far from trees, get over yourselves. Langham is a great school. Like any school there are challenges, but overall the administration is very good and they care about their teachers and students. Lazy students fail, dilligent students excel, just like it should be. I enjoy teaching here very much and my experiences with students, faculty, administration, and parents have been overwhelmingly positive.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 11, 2013

Worst school ever. Drove my child to school and some older person acting as a dir of traffic. Construction is the worst at this school. Director of traffic, my child explained she is an AP there and they have a need to feel for power or just legal bullies. They charge the kids to park at school. The kids are smart they figure a way around that. The taxes the parents pay is not enough for them to park in the school lot. LOTS of empty spaces... What a money pit. We pay taxes for the kids to go to school why so many extra costs. My Child needed to make a few copies. I had to take the paperwork to work with me to get her copies that the school requested. My child expressed that she asked if she could make a few copies and they firmly told her that the copy machine was for school use only. I expressed to my child isnt that where you were??? Un helpful people. They ruined my daughters future and I am going totake legal action as soon as she is out. Because of retaliation I dont use our real names.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2013

This is our first year here at LCHS & so far my daughter is happy with most of her school day. I drive her to school every morning (hate her schoolbus), and the traffic is an abomination! but just like anything else, eventually they will fix it. Probably not in my lifetime but I can dare to dream!!1
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

great school it has great kids great teachers i just love it there. the principal is the nices but knows how to keep his ground with the kids and i love that
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2011

As a graduate of Langham Creek High School, I found that my high school education more than prepared me for success in college. My experience with my teachers and my peers was an excellent one. My teachers truly cared about me as a person and not just about my standardized test scores and how my performance on those tests reflected on them. I don't know if every person's experience would align with mine, but I can attest to the quality of the education and the teachers within the AP program and honors courses at LCHS.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 17, 2011

Our daughter graduated from Langham High after moving here from Tomball High School. Langham really helped her prepare for Texas AM where she graduated with 4.0
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

My son just got admitted to 6 out of 7 elite private colleges he applied to, and brought in $290,000 of multi-year academic scholarship awards. Yes, I am bragging, but Langham Creek HS teachers and coaches deserve some of the credit, too. If your child can 'bring it', then Langham Creek HS can help him or her reach their full potential. My beefs? The administration is bureaucratic and somewhat inflexible. That's how bureaucrats are the world over. They're inflexible at Ivy League universities also. So deal with it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2009

Chaos! While other districts offer orientation prior to school starting, which includes getting books, lockers and class schedules before school starts, Langam Creek does all of this on the first day of school! Complete craziness and no one seems to know where the students are supposed to go and at what time. The schedules we pre registered for last spring have changed and we are now enrolled in classes that will not help us graduate HS, or help get our son to college. We have tried calling, emailing and walking in to the school to help get the schedule revised but we keep getting no where! This place is a mess, the new principal is doing zero to help with the mess at that school. Academically, the school hasn't received an acceptable score since 1990, it continues to flounder with unmotivated, uncaring staff...is it any wonder kids drop out of school?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2009

Upper Level Classes (GT) and AP Classes really good. Kids are ready for College! Great School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2008

Generally, I have been happy with my son's education at Langham Creek. Many of his teachers have been well motivated and good. However, two of his female teachers had an anti-male bias. I've also found that the building administration and counseling staff is unresponsive to student needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2008

I graduated from LC and the teachers and administration were very involved with their students. There were teachers who cared about how well we did and encouraged going to college, and would have former students come back to tell us that college was not a four year vacation. The teachers challenged their students, wanted us to do really well after we left. As far as the adminstration they were very involved I always saw them at extra curricular activites cheering on all sports, they were very respected amongst all students. They made it a point to learn your name and become more familiar with you.There were fights here and there but it is high school every school has fights. Even after graduating I still went back to visit teachers & they still remembered me and had kept in touch with other students as well. I'm proud to have graduated from LC!
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 19, 2008

underfunded in need of newer equipment such as projecters smart boards and upto date computers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 23, 2007

I was a student at Langham Creek and have since graduated and attended college. I had a wonderful experience at this school. My experience with almost all of my teachers during my years there was memorable. I had teacahers who inspired me to be a better person each day I went to school. I learned to think outside of the box and I am thankful every day for my experience there. I made wonderful friends, the staff was great, and there was a spirit of unity through out the school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 26, 2006

langham is an okay school. we have some spirit with the athletic activities. but we need more pep rallys. this would bring tons of school spirit to everyone. the principal is okay. he isnt very involved with everyone. and its not so much of a gang school as people say. some of the teachers dont care if your passing or failing. but most of them do. overall its a good school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 26, 2006

Langham Creek has some great kids, but it obviously does not care about school pride or supporting the students or athletes. My daughters and many of their friends participated in the cheer program. I have never ever seen a person so rude, dishonest, disrespectful to parents and cheerleaders in my life or career as the cheer sponsor and to be continually supported by the LCHS administration. I have had many parents contact me because they are concerned about their younger daughters participating in the program in the next few years. There have been several teachers that are obviously dedicated to teaching, but the overall picture I have seen dismal. I will be glad when they can move on to a more positive and supportive environment where they can focus on being good role models for the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2006

As to the comment of graffiti everywhere, there is not. The district goes out of the way to freshly paint and clean their building. There are actually very few fights at Langham Creek, definitely not one everyday and not even one every week. As to the comment of Gangham Creek, how silly. I think too many people are blaming bad behavior on gangs. Just because a few kids misbehave now and then does not mean they are in a gang. There is not a gang problem at LCHS. When there are 3,500 students in the halls at one time they need some way of getting their attention, the whistles when they are used (rarely) and only in very crowded congested areas are effective and in no way derogatory. Awesome teachers, and great opportunities are available through CFISD and Langham Creek High School.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 8, 2006

I have two children in LC and they both are doing quite well. I can find teachers that I have a problem with but overall they are all pretty good. Sometimes the District gets in the way of the childrens welfare and it becomes political. The current principal knows how to get back on track and he takes chances when they are needed. Counselors are awesome and never are too busy. I like LC but I do wish the surronding neighborhoods were a little better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2006

When i was a langham creek, i found the teaching staff to be very effective and friendly, and the couseling staff there was top rank and very concerned about students home life as well as school life.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted March 14, 2006

I think Langham has been a rewarding experience for my daughter, the teachers have been helpful and their have been great opportunities academically and extracurricular to get involved. The choir program is wonderful and rated the best! There have been some discipline promblems, but overall my daughter has enjoyed being at Langham.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

761 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

752 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
79%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

683 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

685 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
79%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

682 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
81%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

686 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

652 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

652 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
94%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

655 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
96%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

652 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American96%
Asian98%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%

Math

All Students91%
Female92%
Male91%
Black or African American86%
Asian95%
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)42%

Science

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American96%
Asian95%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%

Social Studies

All Students98%
Female99%
Male97%
Black or African American97%
Asian98%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

493 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
85%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

278 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

823 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
94%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

676 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

878 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
77%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

914 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
63%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

781 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

782 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

243 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
64%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
43%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

780 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

811 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
87%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

769 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students81%
Female83%
Male79%
Black or African American77%
Asian90%
Hispanic81%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education39%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)64%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American96%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students90%
Female90%
Male89%
Black or African American82%
Asian97%
Hispanic87%
Multiracial82%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education56%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students89%
Female90%
Male87%
Black or African American79%
Asian98%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education50%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students73%
Female76%
Male70%
Black or African American61%
Asian81%
Hispanic68%
Multiracial69%
American Indian or Alaska Native43%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education21%
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant73%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students60%
Female65%
Male55%
Black or African American49%
Asian81%
Hispanic49%
Multiracial75%
American Indian or Alaska Native33%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education13%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)10%
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant60%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students86%
Female88%
Male84%
Black or African American77%
Asian95%
Hispanic82%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education47%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)39%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students57%
Female61%
Male53%
Black or African American48%
Asian73%
Hispanic44%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education3%
Not special education59%
Limited English proficient (LEP)4%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant57%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted54%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students45%
Female48%
Male43%
Black or African American43%
Asian60%
Hispanic41%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White52%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Not economically disadvantaged55%
Special educationn/a
Not special education45%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English47%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant45%
Gifted/talented86%
Non-Gifted44%

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students90%
Female91%
Male89%
Black or African American80%
Asian98%
Hispanic89%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education59%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)68%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students44%
Female32%
Male54%
Black or African American14%
Asiann/a
Hispanic45%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged54%
Special educationn/a
Not special education44%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English46%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant44%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted43%

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students86%
Female86%
Male87%
Black or African American76%
Asian97%
Hispanic83%
Multiracial87%
American Indian or Alaska Native80%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education39%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students80%
Female78%
Male82%
Black or African American63%
Asian91%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education38%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)27%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 43% 52%
White 31% 29%
Black 16% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 7% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 3%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
College counselor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • DAVID HUGHES
Fax number
  • (281) 345-3153

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Library
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Golf
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Golf

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17610 Fm 529 Road
Houston, TX 77095
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 463-5400

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT