Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a teacher
I just retired from the Holmsley team after nearly 39 years in education. I have taught in other schools in Tucson and in New York. The Holmsley staff, especially the fourth grade team, has been by far the best I have worked with. The Parent Teacher Organization is the most supportive I have ever had the privilege to work with.

Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The attention and the great communications with the children & parents!


Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Holmsley has been an amazing school, the teacher and staff support are exceptional. Communications between teachers and parent is great.The principal truly cares about the students, teachers, staff, and parents. Parent participation is awesome. Extra curriculum activities are team focused. Thank You Mr. Rowley and Mrs. Hicks you made my son's year phenomenal. Goal setting and self encouragement skills have shined through my son. Every school you have life skills as a course. I as a parent appreciate the work you have done with my son on an educational level and personal development level, thank you again the test scores say it all!

Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holmsley Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
Holmsley has been a great school, one of the more diverse ones in the Copperfield area. The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. Teachers provide communication via written notes and email. The Prinicipal truly cares about the students and faculty. The library, cafeteria, physical eduation, art and music personnel are great too. Active parent participation will ensure that Holmsley will continue to be a great school.

Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
At first I was not to happy nor my kids. While they got to know their teachers they were very happy. I had great teachers for my kids and they were Awesome! I love the staff they are great and they always would greet you when you walk into the office. All I can say is keep up the great work!

Holmsley Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2006
- a parent
The front office staff is always welcoming. The teachers are attentive and supportive. Both my children have had wonderful educational experiences at Holmsley. We look forward to another fantastic year!


Holmsley Elementary School 2

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
Staff is not flexible for individual needs. Open concept floorplan is loud. District is large and crowded.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holmsley Elementary School
7315 Hudson Oaks Drive, Houston, TX  77095
(281) 463-5885
Last modified Holmsley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holmsley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top