Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 1,614
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Cook Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
Cook middle school is a totally new life for me.New friends,lockers,and new teachers!it's all so exciting to go to middle school.cook is the best!

Cook Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2014
- a community member
Teachers are kind and they make sure no one gets bullied and the staff treats the kids like they deserve.


Cook Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
cook middle school is a great school because they teach the children so much and the staff is great its in a really good location the kids are nice the school is neat and everything about it is awesome.

Cook Middle School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Teachers really go the extra mile and care about each child

Cook Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
Cook is a good teaching enviroment. We students try to stay close. There maybe differences, but we try to resolve them.


Cook Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
We are so very fortunate to have had such an excellent principal and many very dedicated teachers. There is open communication and high expectations.

Cook Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
The leadership of this school is sorely lacking. Administrators do not address the needs of incoming 6th grades students well...especially active boys. I have other children that went through Cook Middle School years ago and it has changed dramatically and definitely not for the better.

Cook Middle School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
The co-operation and assistance given to me by the school staff was excellent. Being a long distance parent, my visit to the school a few months ago was a very pleasant experience. All of the people I meet were very helpful and they addressed all my questions and concerns. I know my children are in good hands after meeting their Advisor, talking with their teachers, and hearing what the administrative staff had to say about the school personnel and programs. Not being involved or aware of the day to day activities is difficult but Cook Middle School has been very helpful with reporting the progress of my children. The entire staff was open and honest, which to me is a good indicator that the people my children are learning from are of good character. This last statment does reflect whenever I talk with my children. Their self-confidence has grown immensely.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cook Middle School
9111 Wheatland Drive, Houston, TX  77064
(281) 897-4400
Last modified Cook Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cook Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top