Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Reed Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
I have a daughter that started at Reed mid year in Kindergarten, we came from HISD. She is now in 5th grade (her last year at Reed). This school has been great. At this school a regular class does what a Vanguard (advanced) Class would do in HISD. You get a real sense that they care for your child and are genuinely interested in your child's education. Not one day did I drop my daughter off at school and worry about her or her safety. In the beginning of each school year, goals are set forth for the child, the parent, the class and for the school as a whole. During the year they never stray from their goals. I would recommend this school to anyone who wants the best for their child's education.

Reed Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2006
- a staff
Reed provides a warm and friendly environment. It is truly a child-centered school and a great place to work.


Reed Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding school! From the minute you walk through the doors, you can tell it is a first rate school!

Reed Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Reed Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Great programs for students falling behind. Tutoring offered.


Reed Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Reed Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Reed Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Reed Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2004
- a student
this is a very good school i have been there scince kindergarden i would never switch schools 4 the world!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reed Elementary School
8700 Tami Renee Lane, Houston, TX  77040
(713) 896-5035
Last modified Reed Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reed Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top