Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edward Roberson Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
Roberson was my saving grace. I went through alot the two years I was there but no matter what Roberson made sure I didn't fall. The teachers were helpful and the administrators were strict. When I left Roberson for Westfield (which is right across the street) there were major changes in the way I was taught and the way I learned. Teachers never taught, and students often used drugs on campus. Nine of that mattered though because Roberson taught me to teach myself. I was on honor roll the entire year. After Westfield I went to Wunsche high school. Because of Roberson I wanted to learn, Roberson, unknowingly, kept me alive. It felt like a family.

Edward Roberson Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
i attended this school 6-8th grade and now im in spring high this school is the best in the district you will see all your elementary friends and be grateful you went to roberson


Edward Roberson Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
My school is actually pretty decent. I love the various choice in electives. I don't understand why the reviews are so bad. I was able to advance my knowledge in various subjects with DAL, a new program put in place that erases the use of textbook learning.

Edward Roberson Middle School 3

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
To me this school is ok! We have a new principal named Ms.Daniels and new assistant principals and new teachers! I like how the school has different electives and the electives are fun like art,music tech, theater, dance and more! This school have definitely changed since we got a new principal! The teachers try very hard so we won't become bored in the classes! I DONT really like the DAL part but its a different part of learning!

Edward Roberson Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I have had great experience with the teachers and leadership. I enjoy the field experiences and extra activities my son has participated in. No its not perfect, but what school in Texas is perfect!


Edward Roberson Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
DO NOT FALL FOR THIS LOTTERY SYSTEM, THIS SCHOOL IS A JOKE! i WISH i HAD DONE MORE RESEARCH ON THIS SCHOOL CAUSE i WOULD NOT LET MY SON ATTEND HERE AT ALL. THE ORIENTATION WAS GREAT AND ALL, BUT THE PRODUCT DOES NOT STAND ON IT'S OWN! THE LEADERSHIP IS A JOKE, WHEN YOU CALL TO ASK A QUESTION NO ONE KNOWS ANYTHING. THE SCHOOL BUSES DON'T PICK UP YOUR KIDS HERE AND THERE, THEY RUN LATE. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE RUDE AND WON'T TALK TO YOU, AND WILL NOT HELP IF YOUR CHILD HAS AN ISSUE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SO CALLED SCHOOL IF YOU KNOW WHAT'S BEST!

Edward Roberson Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2013
- a community member
i hate the school hate the kids love some of the seventh grade teachers the principle "thad gittens" annoys me saying "LEEGGGOOOO" when we're trying to get to class and this school is considered great compared to the others in the district

Edward Roberson Middle School 3

Posted May 20, 2012
- a community member
As a student attending this school, I can say as many other schools, we have our ups and downs. If you type in Roberson Middle School, you see "hit list," "news," and "Teacher." These are reasons we have gotten on tv yet no one knows about our out of states field trips in which we learn things other students are not able to, our Science Olypimiad team which made it to state, or the fact that students can leave Roberson with many high school credits. I myself will be leaving with 6.5 counting me as a Sophmore in high school. So, if you mst judge my school judge us not only by the bad things that have come to but, the good things we have acomplished as well. We are a good school with some stupid kids who can't process how to be smart and get to clas and teachers who can give out way to much homework and make many kids mad but then we also have those students who win awards, help the enviroment, and leave with many credits and amplified skills and teachers who guide and polish us to be wonderful students and people.

Nearby schools

Edward Roberson Middle School
1500 Southridge Road, Houston, TX  77090
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (281) 891-7703
Last modified Edward Roberson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top