Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy has not met its academic accountability requirements for the past three years in which the state has issued accountability ratings. The charter had an unacceptable academic rating in 2013, 2014 and 2015. In addition, Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy did not meet its financial accountability requirements in 2013-2014. Operations at Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy are scheduled to end on June 30, 2016. Revocation of the charter becomes effective Aug. 19, 2016. The charter holder for Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy is the Fallbrook Community Development Center.

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
This school needs to be shut down and through agreement and prayer we as parents need to take a dtand to do something about this. I have a love for children. The bible says sufferclittle children come unto me. I have had too many horrible experiences from Fallbrook College Prep Academy until I rather not write because I know God is about to fix this situation. I pray that any other o arents having problems of any sort with this school receive revelation and discernment on whaat to do. May God in heaven be with us all.


Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Last year I met an had interaction with the teachers who taught my students. I found them to be very dedicated, and effective. My children excelled throughout the year and was always bragging about one teacher or another.

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
I do believe more homework could be beneficial. However, with all the core standards and a lot of time and attention being used for the standardize tests, this has taken a back seat.

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
This school has foster these traits in my boys by showing patience and knowing that all students are individual. They believe that failure is not an option and help the students by not allowing them to give up or be discouraged.


Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
The children come home with what they are taught, and respect is one of the things we talked about after it was introduced at school.

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
I feel this way because of conversations I have with my children. This is instilled at home and if anything happened to the contrary they would be glad to tell it.

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
I feel this way because what goes on at school I discuss with my students. They give me daily accounts of the activities and I ask questions.


Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My boys are 4th graders this year. They love this school, their teachers and are always happy to go to school. They did very well on the state mandated exams and I attribute this to the dedication of the staff and teachers who put in double time making sure the students were prepared. 2 days into the new year and the boys are saying, "we love our teachers". That is what I want to hear. Not the negative comments from parents who don't understand the undertaking of such a large task to educate our young ones. There are growing pains and some things that need to be ironed out but if we are concerned, get involved. Not many parents showed up for pta last year. I would venture to say these are the ones who complain.

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
At my kids Award Ceremony. Lord I thank you that our kids made it to the last day of school May 29th. It was an extremely hard year. By no means are our kids prefect. Yes they may have attitudes, get in a little trouble, etc. but they are CHILDREN. Now I said all that to say EVERYTHING ABOUT FALLBROOK COLLEGE PREPARATORY ACADEMY LEADERSHIP TEAM IS RAGGEDY AND UNPROFESSIONAL. They are never organized, never on time, unfriendly, don't truly want parent support just lies, continuous lies, etc. Now I must say the teachers are definitely excluded because they are doing their BEST for what they have. Yes we all have a choice on the school we allow our children to attend and I honestly thought FCPA was the best choice. From my two years of experiences here I say if you are looking for a good and amazing school that truly care and love your kids like their own FCPA is definitely not the school for you. This is truly a lesson learn and I will absolutely not allow my kids to attend this school another year. I will not set my kids up for failure!! I sure do miss Mr. David Baxter!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy
12512 Walters Road, Houston, TX  77014
(281) 880-1360
Last modified Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fallbrook College Preparatory Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top