Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Hastings High School

Public | 9-12 | 3914 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 22, 2013

During this month Ive sent my child three times to request a night school application. They always tells him that his counselor or AP is not in the office. Today I called to make sure he was telling me the truth and the lady who answered the phone told me that they were not there which means that the students are looking for help but people in the office are not willing to help.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2013

my school is so amazing. They have a lot of things to offer there nd u won't regret going there either.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 13, 2012

Hastings is an outstanding school, principals and counselors are always willing to help my daughter.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2012

The teachers and counselors at Hastings always encourage me to do my best. I believe I can go to college because of Hastings high school!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 8, 2011

If you think this is a great school, than you must not want a future for your child. The principal is just as bad as the teachers. She doesn't care nor does she try to resolve any problem that a parent has with her staff. If you're going through the halls during a passing period kids are either on their phones, listening to music, or kissing, None of the staffs try's to stop them nor ever says anything. Oh and don't try to set a conference with the teachers or one of the AP because NONE of them will show up. This is not a great school and I hope that sooner or later something for the best changes here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2011

if you care about your child dnt ever send them to this school because is one of the worst schools ever and trust mi i would know because ived moved all over the united states and i like california and georgia better..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2009

Please do not send your kid to this school if you care about your child's quality of education and morality. Definitely one of the worst schools in the country. Just visit and see.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 6, 2008

I am currently a student at this school and it's not that great. The school isnt very good, the teaching at this school is behind other districts. People that say this school is great are people who have never been at other schools. There are some good teachers, but they still make it too easy on the kids to pass. Every wednesday is and early dissmissal day for no reason. it is not a good school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 27, 2006

This was an excellent school for me and the learning experience was great. I graduated from Hastings and have no major problem except for the counselors they are not equipped to handle the kids problems and at times do not pay much attention to your child academics. My degree plan was messed up because of my counselor did not catch the problem before it was too late
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 26, 2006

The high school does not meet the need of the population. They are set in their teaching ways and refuse to change. These children are much different than those they started teaching some twenty years ago.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2006

The academic programs are excellent for our children and extracurricular activities are superb. One thing I wish we as parents could do get more involved with is our children classes and letting their teachers know that we are willing to do whatever it takes to help our district to get from Pre-K to Senior High academic strength all subjects.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2006

Hastings is one of the best schools that attended and because of the school giving me a chance to prove what I could accomplish in my life. I now work for the Fulton County D.A. Office in Atlnata,Ga. Hasting made me believe in myself. The teachers there are great! More school need teachers that love there job not just there paychecks.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 8, 2005

This school is very good school. It has great teachers, and the education is great depending on the childs attitude. I'm in two advanced classes and I'm doing great. Their is after school programs, and the electives are fun. I'm in the Marines Rotc, and she stays after school for PFT(physical fitness team).
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 18, 2005

Well my son went there and there was some issues that need to be resolve as for the arts its pretty good verey nice and couraging teachers.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 29, 2005

The rigorous courses offered at Hastings are current and relevent to what is being asked for the twenty-first century graduate. The students (my children) have been able to compete with the best in the nation and I attribute their academic successes to these academic programs which have provided the foundation needed to be successful in their undergraduate and graduate courses. The schools have so many different cultures and languages spoken by the hundreds of students from different countries, I am glad that my children have had an opportunity to experience a true diverse educational environment. These experiences will help them understand how to get along in a real multi-cultral society.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2005

Academics programs are good for honor students, they are able to learn in a fast paste and high volume of work. Tennis is a good extracurricular activity for your kids because they have a large voulme of tennis courts, only down side is that your kids have to walk a good distance to reach the courts.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 12, 2004

This is bar-none one of the best schools in the state. The teachers go through rigorous staff development to meet the very dynamic and diffucult student population. The administrators and teachers have the students' best interests at heart, but the school is just so large it is easy for a student to get lost in the crowd if there are not proactive. The main problem teachers face is a lack of parental involvement and support. With parental support the sky is the limit, but not until then.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 12, 2004

I was very disappointed when it came to the fact that when it came time for me to pick my classes I seemed to recieved the classes at the bottom of my list. Then I became pregnant and it seemed kind of hard to get some of my work from some of my teachers. I understand that it was my fault that I got pregnant but the teachers didn't bother to care to get me my work until two days before I came back to school, and then expected me to have the work completed over the weekend that I got back which happened to be the same weekend of prom. I did not finish the work and still passed.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 5, 2004

This is an excellent school as well as the district. Having a graduated son there has made me a proud parent. Learning that TAAS scores were good was expected. When I go to pick up my daughter from the office, I am treated well and noticing there is always an assistant principle 'running around', shows they are doing their job. The school's courtyard is maintained clean like the rest of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2004

this school simply does not meet the minimum standards a parent would want for her child. Avoid this school at all costs. The administration is not worthwile, the students are simply horrendous, and the teachers are very biast
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

1042 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

1015 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

850 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

821 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

818 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
69%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

812 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

673 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

664 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
88%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

664 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
92%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

665 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female95%
Male96%
Black or African American96%
Asian94%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)39%

Math

All Students89%
Female86%
Male92%
Black or African American87%
Asian95%
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%

Science

All Students96%
Female95%
Male97%
Black or African American94%
Asian98%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)68%

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American98%
Asian99%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

822 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
76%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

941 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
83%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

743 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

1051 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
59%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

1151 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
42%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

858 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

870 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
40%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

803 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
96%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
82%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

949 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
77%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

807 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students76%
Female79%
Male74%
Black or African American71%
Asian84%
Hispanic78%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Special education55%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students86%
Female87%
Male85%
Black or African American86%
Asian90%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special education41%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)64%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students84%
Female84%
Male85%
Black or African American79%
Asian94%
Hispanic85%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education59%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant84%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted83%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students60%
Female63%
Male57%
Black or African American66%
Asian48%
Hispanic58%
Multiracial57%
American Indian or Alaska Native80%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Special education14%
Not special education61%
Limited English proficient (LEP)16%
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant60%
Gifted/talented95%
Not Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students39%
Female45%
Male34%
Black or African American41%
Asian38%
Hispanic37%
Multiracial29%
American Indian or Alaska Native60%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White55%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Not economically disadvantaged38%
Special education3%
Not special education40%
Limited English proficient (LEP)9%
Proficient in English44%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant39%
Gifted/talented88%
Not Gifted37%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students73%
Female77%
Male69%
Black or African American75%
Asian73%
Hispanic71%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White70%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education37%
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)26%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant73%
Gifted/talented96%
Not Gifted72%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students37%
Female41%
Male34%
Black or African American38%
Asian52%
Hispanic33%
Multiracial40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White48%
Economically disadvantaged37%
Not economically disadvantaged40%
Special education6%
Not special education39%
Limited English proficient (LEP)9%
Proficient in English41%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant37%
Gifted/talented87%
Not Gifted34%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students60%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant60%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted60%

English III Writing

All Students40%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education40%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English40%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant40%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted40%

Geometry

All Students82%
Female82%
Male81%
Black or African American79%
Asian88%
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education42%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)62%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted100%

World Geography

All Students76%
Female74%
Male79%
Black or African American76%
Asian77%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial50%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education45%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented97%
Not Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students78%
Female78%
Male78%
Black or African American76%
Asian89%
Hispanic77%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education49%
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant78%
Gifted/talented96%
Not Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 52% 52%
Black 32% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 12% 4%
White 3% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 14%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 3%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Math specialist(s)
Nurse(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Art teacher(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Math specialist(s)

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
Music
  • Band
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • PATRICK CHERRY
Fax number
  • (281) 561-5763

Programs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Library
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Soccer

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
Music
  • Band
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Volunteer in the classroom
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4410 Cook Road
Houston, TX 77072
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 498-8110

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Admin Services
Houston, TX


Elsik High School
Houston, TX


Crossroads
Houston, TX




Taylor High School
Houston, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT