Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 1,265
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


O'donnell Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a community member
best school ever i am a student at this school i am telling it is the best school ever

O'donnell Middle School 4

Posted December 27, 2013
- a parent
Also, O'Donnell has a football team, cheerleading and track which is not listed on this site. The coaches are great!!!


O'donnell Middle School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Provides a great learning atomsphere. The teachers provide good feedback to the parents. I have had two children in this school and proud of the Alief school District for maintaining the high academic standards for their schools.

O'donnell Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2011
- a parent
My son went to O'Donnell and he is doing good. He improved acedemicly and he was motivated to increase his knowledge. I think this was a great opportunity for my son.

O'donnell Middle School 2

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
i moved from here to Katyisd to give my kids a way better education..the district have went down i really not blaming the teachers but the parents don't be involved with there kids education so the district have went down really bad.


O'donnell Middle School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
Things have turned aroudn at ODonnell. The new principal has brought leadership and energy to the campus. Extracurricualrs and academics are on the rise! Look for exemplary in this school's future.

O'donnell Middle School 1

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
This school is the worse school ever!

O'donnell Middle School
no rating

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
Due to hurricane katrina my family was displaced. Thanks to o'donnell middle school for opening up their door to my son, it has been one of the best experiences he has encounter, he's a 7th grade from new orleans who was struggling with keeping up in the beginning but now have it all packed down. The teacher and staff there are wonderful, kind and very welcoming, that's why I'm taking my time to say 'thanks a million.' My son is doing great and I want you all to know we're not going anywhere! Again thank you all very much.


O'donnell Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2005
- a parent
A grat school, but I think you should give the students more free dress day. For my opinion,Is better if you led the students wear under shirts that are school color wich are blue red and white. Thank You

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

O'donnell Middle School
14041 Alief Clodine Road, Houston, TX  77082
(281) 495-6000
Last modified O'donnell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
O'donnell Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top