Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Kerr High School

Public | 9-12 | 809 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 6, 2013

I graduated from this school in 09 and looking back I say it was one of the best experiences in my life! You don't really realize how much Kerr helps you succeed in life until you look back at it years later. Sure, it seems like a lot of pointless work at the time, but it really helps, especially in the business world. You understand how it's like to work under pressure, to meet deadlines, and how to handle a large work load. I loved how close Kerr was, never in any other school will you be as close to your peers as possible. Also, the independence Kerr gives students is beyond words. After going to college, you really miss those days when you went to class and your teachers didn't lecture you. In college, everyone learns at the same pace, which is really boring. If you absolutely HATE Kerr and think it will not help you later on, trust me it will. I feel Kerr inadvertently helps you out but not in the academic ways, more in the "how to manage your time" way. The biggest help for me was how English class helped us take notes for college. It really comes in handy now. Also, take advantage of the college visits and try not to screw your GPA over.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 12, 2013

I very strongly dislike this school. The teachers are careless and give so much work that you have to finish in one day and I can't do it. It doesn't make sense - if that teacher can't do all that work in one day, why should the students be able to, even with other classes' work. This school needs to calm down and need to be less aggressive and calm themselves down. I'm talking about one teacher in particular because loathe with a passion his class so much I feel like running in the middle of the highway and stop.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 18, 2012

I hate this school. Its so pointless, the teachers make no sense at all and the principal just stands in the halls and conversate. They overwork you. People who went there and came back to visit and said Kerr is actually harder than college.The school is not diverse at all, its boring, no school spirit, no sports nothing but a LOAD if work. Its best if you don't attend this school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 12, 2012

I am currently at this school, and its a very wonderful place to get yourself to learn on your own; its a lot like college/university, I guess you can say. It prepares you for college and how every homework and assignments will be like. But sadly, the staff, well some of them, don't really teach you as much as they can, but they are really nice and fun. This school is mostly for advance students, but if you can handle this school, that's wonderful. This school takes up all of your time and everything, you'll suffer, but who cares? You'll be living like this in your future life, getting ready is a great way to start here.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 10, 2012

If you looking for good academics and self discipline and positive experience then it is a wonderful school. If you want your child do "not" do any home work or want to play a lot sports (Football or basket ball) or play in matching bands please send them to different schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2012

This is one of the most amazing high school environments that I have ever seen. The students have a lot of freedom but the work is very challenging and there is certainly a lot of it. Kerr doesn't just teach academics, they teach a skill that's much more valuable - personal responsibility. Virtually every graduate goes to college, most with some type of scholarship, and the alumni come back to visit and talk to the kids about their colleges. They start to create a college mindset the day the kids enter the building. This year most of the student work and resources went online so that kids could work from their laptops, cell phones, etc. at home. I just wish that the high school I attended had been this amazing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2012

I must agree that the environment of Kerr is very nice, but the work that students are required to do there is completely useless. College is not like what they make you do in Kerr. Anyway there is no point in doing this much work in high school because a high school degree is not of much value. A college degree is what is important and college is where you learn the important things. In Kerr you have to learn everything from textbooks and the thing that I disliked very much about Kerr is that you have to carry 4 textbooks to school every single day, since there are 4 periods every day, which are each about 2 hours long. Since not every teacher in Kerr is great and not every teacher is going to give a good seminar, so that means if fatigue catches up and you do not study from the textbooks as best as possible, then you will go through some struggles. Kerr offers no sports because there is no way that a student can participate in sports and complete the amount of work that Kerr requires.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 28, 2011

Kerr is an outstanding college prep school with a unique approach to teaching that truly gets a student ready to succeed in college. The previous two principals and one vice principal were absolutely awesome at treating the students like adults and holding them accountable with logical consequences. The current leadership, not so much.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2010

As a parent who has two daughters in Kerr, I. must say this was the best environment for my daughters, compare to the other high school environment. Here students who are academically minded are challenged to be self motivated and hardworking, values that are rapidly disappearing in today's youth. I see my daughters studying actaully working on their studies, without my prodding, making them responsible, Halleluyah !! college hopefully will be a breeze !! keep up the good work Kerr !!! Other high schools should take a lesson and give their students an opportunity to be responsible and accountable. I work in a high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2010

horrible system useless work, college is nothing like this. highly unrecommended
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 1, 2010

I'm sure every student from Kerr is ready for college because we have been prepared for it. Go Kerr! --Class of 2010
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 1, 2009

I am proud to say that I go to this school. It is not only very unique in its education system, but also the people that go there everyday as well. I believe that everyone loves the principal and the teachers as well. It is so easy to 'fit in' and everyone has a friend. Although the schedule may seem 'epic', the atmosphere of the place makes it really easy to find help from anyone.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 6, 2009

I am currently a senior at this school and I have nothing but praise for everything about this place. Some of the students attending can be a bit arrogant but only because their talents are so great. The other high schools in the area consider Kerr to be the 'nerd school' and we're all proud of that.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 24, 2009

kerr is an amazing school as to the fact that i'm currently a freshman this. while the school is an amazingly great school. I'd have to sugest that if you dont like to do work on time and goof of that you shouldnt attend. BUt excluding that, kerr is an amazing school:D
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 24, 2008

I attended this high school for a month, and I can honestly say, It spoiled me for other high schools. I alwasy compared other high school to it, and they never match up. I moved out of the area, but i LOVED that one month. They offer great help with individuality. students work at their own pace and have great opportunities for excellence
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 31, 2006

Kerr is an excellent high school that prepares a student for college both mentally and physically. There PAK system gives the student a chance to work at their own pace or even accelerate. It is the student's choice. A class that usually takes a whole year can be finished in one semester or nine weeks if the student decides to work hard. The competition is tough, but the student body is very secure. The low number of students kind of makes everyone a part of a big happy family. The people are incredibly nice and safety is never an issue at Kerr.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 29, 2006

Kerr High School is a very great college prep school, but that is pretty much as much as it offers. I offers absolutely no sports (unless you can consider bowling a sport!), but is an easy place to fit in. There are very few students compared to the other high schools in the area. The school does a very good job of preparing it's students for college because they are given the responsibilty of working at their own pace. I have to inform anyone who plans on coming to this school not to procrastinate or they will regret coming there! From my own experience I can tell you it is very easy to put off work until the last minute.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 12, 2006

I graduated from this school and I think it is the best school high school in Alief.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 11, 2006

Kerr is great for people to learn/stud, but if you don't like sport, don't try to study in Kerr, they are so hard in this subject. However, I have a great time at Kerr, I think it is an outstanding school in AISD.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 1, 2005

Kerr High School is a fantastic place for a student to learn and grow into an adult. However, this is not a school for the average student. At Kerr, students are not in traditional classrooms and the teachers do not stand up in front of a classroom and teach. But, don't think the teachers don't teach at all; this is quite the contrary. I have never seen a more dedicated group of teachers to all strive for the success of a student. Students are required to work and learn on their own and to use the teachers as one of many resorces. Becuase of the constant one on one interaction from teaqcher to student, the teachers get to know the students better and can therefore teach them better. Even though Kerr does not have sports, there is an extremely active extra-curricular world there for the students to get involved with.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

221 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

221 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

195 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

195 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

195 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

195 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

206 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

206 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

206 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

206 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian99%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian99%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students100%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

41 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
95%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
99%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
67%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
95%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

130 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
93%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

124 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

11 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
84%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
89%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students88%
Female84%
Male94%
Black or African American63%
Asian89%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students97%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian98%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students95%
Female93%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian97%
Hispanic92%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students95%
Female96%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students92%
Female93%
Male91%
Black or African American100%
Asian90%
Hispanic91%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special educationn/a
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students87%
Female89%
Male85%
Black or African American85%
Asian90%
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students85%
Female96%
Male73%
Black or African American88%
Asian88%
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students93%
Female95%
Male90%
Black or African American93%
Asian90%
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students90%
Female90%
Male88%
Black or African American85%
Asian94%
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special educationn/a
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 59% 4%
Hispanic 25% 52%
Black 9% 13%
White 6% 29%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 3%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • GREG FREEMAN
Fax number
  • (281) 983-8014

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8150 Sugarland Howell Road
Houston, TX 77083
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 983-8484

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Taylor High School
Houston, TX



Elsik High School
Houston, TX



Admin Services
Houston, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT