Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Bush Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 771 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

48 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 5, 2006

I feel that Bush is an excellent school academically. The teachers are conscientious regarding the progress of both girls and have made sure tutoring has been incorporated whenever it seemed necessary. I do feel however, that the school seriously lacks in areas of creative learning and extracurricular activities such as art, music and athletics. While there are some, it seems very sparse. I believe that an equal balance of strong academics along with an emphasis on the creative development of students would strongly enhance and benefit their overall ability to become successful throughout the rest of their academic career as well as in their adult lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2006

The GT program is awesome. My son is currently in 3rd grade and I couldn't ask for better teachers. They really care about the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2006

great school. My child has really grown academically here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2006

Barbara Bush is an outstanding school with amazing teachers and staff members. Many of the teachers are young offering a fresh new perspective on teaching methods. I have two children at Bush, and they look forward to waking up and attending school each day. They adore their teachers and are held to high academic standards every day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2006

Great School! it used to be better but its still okay. Great academic work, not very warm and fuzzy for the little ones. Parents are very involved. Extracurricular activities are not very encouraged. Mostly all about academics. Good for some not for others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2005

I had one child go through Bush and a second one in 1st grade and at this point I've had enough of the stress level. The school is so focused on the TAKS or Standford 10 that they careen through the subject matters and I fear that my child is not getting a grip on the true fundamentals needed to become a successful adult. I have decided to take my child out of Bush and transfer to a private school. Where a child can learn and still be a child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2005

This is a very deciplined school. Maybe their strict rules are a little hard for the child, but for the long run, it's good to children's growth. Academics are good. There are homeworks to keep the children busy. Teachers are professional and responsible. The drawback is that the parking space is very limited, so it's a struggle everyday to send kids to school. Overall, a very good choice for a public shool if you don't want to send your kids to private svhool.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2005

A good school that can improve further. Strong PTO and great facility. Teachers generally are great, while some can be more personal. One shortcoming is that kindergarten program can be boring for kids who had pre-school education. They don't recommand to move student to higher grades even if the student is academically ready.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2005

This is a great school, the teachers loves the student. The school has great programs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2005

Barbara Bush is similar to a private school. Academic standards are very high. We have been very pleased!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2005

The academic programs are very good. Most of the teachers are very good. The quality of the office staff leaves much to be desired. Some of them are outright rude and unpleasant to deal with. The new principal is much more approachable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2005

We found clean premises, teachers with experience and a very organized school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2004

This school is going to be closed down if we don't do some about it. my 11 yr old boy likes going to this school. This school teaches kids more than the schools we have in the city of columbus, ks.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2004

Well I'm not a parent I'm a former student and I think that Bush is an Awsome school. The teachers know when to have a good time and know when to buckle down. My friends and I were totally sad when we had to leave because we had been there since Kindergarden. (They just started having Pre-K) It was so sad. In an overall grade I would give them an A+.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 15, 2004

My eldest child attended last year and will attend again, along with my middle in Prek. The teachers seem dedicated and caring towards the students. Although, the principal (who retried)was not fair in my opinion. I did not like the fact that there was not a parent meeting/vote about the kindergarten graduation. The parade was okay but a small dignified graduation seemed more appropriate. She only seemed to talk to the partents/staff she knew and was snobby. The office staff only talked to me when I was dressed up. Other times when I came in a hurrry/clothes thrown on they were tight lipped and rude. The atmosphere besides the teachers is an unpleasant one and reflects on the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2004

We moved to Houston the second semester of 2003-2004. At first, I was upset with the lack of patience the teachers had with my daughter. She was just moved from a different state, in a different time zone, with a different climate. Because we have moved with her before we know it takes 2 weeks for her to become comfortable in her new school. After the first month, I was very pleased with the consistency that was shown to her at Bush. She was doing well in class and I loved the teaching style that was used. I am blown away with this wonderful school, in this wonderful state. Family matters here in Texas and at Bush! It is shown through the activities planned at the school for the parents and students. We are looking for a house and will only buy one with Bush listed as the elementary school. A+++ rating!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2004

I wanted to review my comments I made last year. I started working direct with Mrs. Ennis and I am glad to say that I was wrong. She did a great job with my son. I was really willing to move house because my son was in denial mode. Now I can tell you that the end result of this year was great and I will miss Mrs. Ennis very much. Her passion for the kids made the difference. Helder Eloy
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2004

In reading the previous comments I was initally suprised at extremly bitter comments made by a few respondents. The ratings seemed to be either highest marks or lowest. In my association with this school I have been extremly pleased with both disciple and instruction and consistency over the past 12 years. This school has been rated as an exemplary school every year, and chosen as one of the top schools in Texas by Texas Monthly Magazine. Elementary school is not a playgound nor a boot camp, education is a serious objective but so is character development. I feel Bush tries very hard at both goals. My child loved their experience at Bush and so did I.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2004

This school is run like an academy with emphasis on fundamentals and high expectations for the students by the teachers that teach them. This can all be traced by the excellent principal, Ms. Givens, who has had more challenges than any dealing with overcrowding. While some teachers are stern, they are not hateful as some would imply. It puts far exceeds it educational objectives, especially when compared to a nearby private school. It is not a school for faint hearted parents or kids who want to coast through school, but the disciplined learning environment yeilds results. Bottom line: For a public school it cannot be bettered.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2004

My personal experience with this school has not been a pleasant one. The teachers are not 'warm' or 'caring'. They humiliate both parents and students publically. It is very unprofessional. We are now sending our child to a private school and we are extremely happy with the change in his self esteem. My advice would be to explore other options before moving to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

102 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

103 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

109 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

91 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

91 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

90 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students95%
Female96%
Male93%
Black or African American89%
Asian94%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education88%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

110 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

104 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

102 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
92%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

103 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female95%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian98%
Hispanic96%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)73%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students96%
Female92%
Male100%
Black or African American57%
Asian97%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Female93%
Male91%
Black or African American78%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students89%
Female90%
Male88%
Black or African American71%
Asian100%
Hispanic86%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students92%
Female93%
Male91%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education60%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female96%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian97%
Hispanic86%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students96%
Female96%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian97%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education60%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students92%
Female92%
Male91%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian94%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education40%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 37% 4%
White 32% 29%
Hispanic 20% 52%
Black 7% 13%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 21%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • THERESA ROSE
Fax number
  • (713) 368-2153

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Equestrian
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
Girls sports
  • Cheerleading
  • Equestrian
  • Gymnastics

Arts & music

Music
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

13800 Westerloch Drive
Houston, TX 77077
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 368-2150

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT