Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 901

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Herrera Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
My girl was in a class with a bunch of poor behaviour students, low achievers and quitters. She didn't improve because of this. The principal didn't do a thing to correct this problem. Now my girl goes to grade 5 but she lacks all the desired skills. The school is only a show when they anounce some visitors from the main office. There are many dedicated and excellent teachers that will achieve greater success if they had the support of a new and better principal and administrators.

Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
The best eduucation anywhere! Great faculty and staff,students and parents.Most up-to-date technology in any elementary school.


Herrera Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
I love Herrera Elementary because the staff and faculty have been like family. When there is a problem, they are available and willing to help. It's been a great school!

Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school, caring staff, technology a big part of learning and the staff is always finding ways to keep the kids interested - serious about teaching and learning but also provide fun events throughout the year.

Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
MY NIECE ATTENDS THERE AND LOVES IT.


Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
the teachers are very involved with all the students and parents.

Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Herrera, is a great school because the teachers & staff work together with the parents! They are always doing something fun for the students!

Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Because Herrera haves one of the best programs educational in the HISD


Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
It is a wonderful school in a community where parents really, really care.

Herrera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because it offers a great academeic and safety environment for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Herrera Elementary School
525 Bennington Street, Houston, TX  77022
(713) 696-2800
Last modified Herrera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Herrera Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top