Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ashford Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
My child for excelling despite the ignorant and disrespectful teachers. Thank you for being a good kid!

Ashford Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I'm not sure they're all educated properly. I mean half of them look like they just left the Unemployment office and some barely speak English. The white teachers are very disgruntled and it shows


Ashford Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
That's hard to say.... Teacher's give homework based on how they're feeling that day... And sometimes the homework they give doesn't make sense. All they do is photocopy pages from the internet or some out of date book.

Ashford Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
African American students are disrespected by the students and staff and no one bats an eye. Your kid will learn to develop tough skin while there.

Ashford Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
And the review by the staff stating that Valerie Sikes leads the school is obviously in denial.I wonder if the principal even did it herself,wont put anything past her.


Ashford Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
This is one of the best school The teachers are more like a parent I would say. Loving ,kind,very very understanding... my son Tanish who was in pre kg and in miss Do class ...c is one of the best teachers I have come across we will miss u this year mam, thank for blomming my son, we will miss u this yr.

Ashford Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a community member
I use too go to this school and I had a great education not compared with other schools I used to go

Ashford Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our children are getting a private school education, at public school prices. Private school teachers are quitting to come teach here. Children come first with the excellent administrators, teachers and staff. Great parent and community involvement. Our third child is now in first grade. We have been here since it became a Primary School and Shadowbriar became 3 5. We feel this situation is great for the kids. We are so glad we didn t transfer out to another feeder school.


Ashford Elementary School 4

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
Growing up, I attended private school my whole life and was very wary of public schools. My oldest went to Ashford and now my second will be in Kindergarten and we are so thrilled to be back. It is truly a loving, fun environment and to top it all off, an excellent learning environment as well. My daughter has excelled at Shadowbriar and I know the great foundation comes from the teachers and staff at Ashford!

Ashford Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
Absolutely love this school. Parents are always welcome, lots of opportunities to help out and information is shared regularly and timely. My kids have flourished in this school. As a teacher myself, I highly recommend this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashford Elementary School
1815 Shannon Valley Drive, Houston, TX  77077
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (281) 368-2120
Last modified Ashford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3
Top