Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Briargrove Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 917 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 9 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

37 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 1, 2014

I do not like this school at all and cannot wait for my child to move on to middle school. I have a special needs student and getting help for him as been nothing but a battle for years. They say one thing and do another. You call in the big wigs and they jump to attention but it does not last long. They backslide as soon as no one is watching. There are a couple of members of the staff that I think truly care, but they can only do so much. If you cannot or do not volunteer or donate money you might as well forget it. You are shunned. Bullying is VERY prevalent at this school though they claim it doesn't happen. Several members of the faculty are themselves bullies. Their other big thing is the IB program. I think it should be optional not forced on all students. That's how it was when I was in school. They care about their image not about the quality of education each child gets.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2014

Brairgrove Ele is home for my kids for four year . WE have seen a lot of changes problems and solutions during the time but overall my kids have done very well from kinder to 5th .The kids excelled very well . The teachers are mostly new and are very innovative and blends well with very experienced teacher. Its a very diverse school you will find kids from all over the world and origin. It is overcrowed due to the sudden development in the area but a new relief school will be build soon . This year the kids are learning spanish . PTO is very strong . The school have great events all year long and the parents can get involved in lots of activities. After school activities include music, dance, chess, science ,spanish, Chinese and more . Its a good school and kids have a lot of fun stuff . The new Principal is doing very well . The teachers are good that includes enrichment teachers. We love Brairgrove .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

Very Good school! ALL people in this School are cooperative and keep sending the event details. My son started in Kindergarten this year and he love to go to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2013

My daughter started kinder there and has returned for first grade. Her teacher is very inexperienced and the class is overcrowded. I am disappointed to learn my daughter is reading at below grade and I had to request from her teacher her reading assesmnet and was given no directio or options on how to help her get caught up. extremly disappointed with this new faculty member in place
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2013

This was once a great school it is no longer that way. Out of 775 elementary schools in HISD is school is 528 and rated a C school. Look at the website Children at Risk and take a look at the rankings. The leardership has no idea what is happening in the class rooms.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2013

nice people and place, me gusto mucho la atenci n y las personas de la oficina fueron muy amable
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2013

My daughter attended Briargrove and has just graduated from Grady, now our youngest daughter has just completed her kinder year at Briargrove. I love this school, always have and always will. We have one child who hasn't started school yet and the plan is for him to attend Briargrove as well. Great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 4, 2013

This school is going thro a serious identity crisis. The new principal and the new pretty looking with updated wardrobe, but absolutely rude teachers think this is T H Rogers instead of friendly neighborhood school that it use to be two years ago. If you are considering this school based of recommendations and reviews prior to 2011 , please be caution they have changed for the worst . But if your kid didn't make it to T H Rogers for some reason and you do not want anything to do with them before 3pm this is the school to be at. Yes, the PTO is very active but if you are not volunteering you are not welcome beyond the office area and teachers don't want to see you , or return your correspondence .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2013

When a child walks into a new elementary school on the first day, she or he is filled with anticipation, trepidation and lots of excitement. What can she or he expect? What will Briargrove Elementary be like? Our first mission is to welcome that child into a warm, nurturing community, to make explicit that elementary school is a wonderful adventure and each child a special participant. We have an important responsibility to identify and build upon common values, to make a family out of a group. In Elementary School, new academic and social skills develop that will unlock the world. By providing experiences that engage imagination and curiosity, we build self-reliance and confidence. When children are authentically involved in the learning process they are motivated, persistent, industrious and enthusiastic. We build habits of mind and love of learning through work in literature, writing, math, science, the arts and the study of a new language. Each child has much to contribute and much to learn. What an exhilarating journey! I look forward to joining with you on this wonderful adventure that is just around the corner.


Posted June 22, 2013

Briargrove is becoming great all over. With our new principal installed and having completed her first year, we are now poised to be the best elementary in the district. Take the time to make an appointment for a tour. Incredible things are in store for our children at Briargrove!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2013

My daughter and I love this school. We have recently moved areas and hate to move from this school! Briargrove you will be missed!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2012

Total disappointment with this school. The classrooms are overcrowded and the quality of education leaves much to be desired. Come on HISD, you can't provide books for students? My child got faded copies of worksheets put into a folder for science, really? The school is really ran by the PTO - and they aren't doing a great job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2012

Both of my kids have been going to this school since Kinder. WE love this school. The parents and teachers all work together to excel academically. There are great programs that the kids get to do like the 4th graders all go to San Antonio free every year, thanks to the PTO and their fundraising. The 5th graders go to Science Camp and have Colonial Day on and off campus. They are just very wonderful at blending education with day to day activities that the kids all enjoy. We are tops in testing to boot and have fun doing it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2010

My son just finished Kindergarten at Briargrove. His academic performance was outstanding and I attribute much of that success to his teacher, Mrs. Lamport. She is an EXCELLENT teacher!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

Briargrove is a sweet school. Excellent academics and teachers in a relaxed atmosphere. The administration and front desk are always helpful. The principal is new this year and I've been impressed that she's always visible and hands on with the students. My child is in GT classes and if I could wish for one thing it would be a smaller class size. There were 26 in my child's class this year. One of the greatest thing about Briargrove is it's diversity. It's not just white, black and hispanic. There are many families from Asia, Africa, India and the Middle East. And everyone gets along beautifully.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2010

Briargrove is the BEST HISD school out there. Mrs. Howard has taught my daughter to love math. Now my daughter finally understands fractions and has been nominated for the GT program. The new principal is having a fantastic first year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2009

My son went to Briargrove for first grade. Mrs. Hadcock was the best teacher. She deserves teacher of the year. The entire staff is wonderful and the school facility is new and beautiful. I highly recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2009

Our son started at Briargrove in December of 2008. His teacher was outstanding, the administration is excellent as well. The school building and grounds are very well kept and the parent involvement is high. We are so thrilled to be able to have our son attend Briargrove.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2008

I have a little girl attending Kindergarten there. She has a great teacher and there is a great atmosphere there. There is lot's of involvement from parents and PTO. You can really tell everyone cares about the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2008

I have 2 little girls here and so far I am very impressed. Teachers are nice, my kids have loved them, and they are learning a lot. Whole athmosphere of the school is awesome. My girls just love their friends too.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

119 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

120 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

133 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

132 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

131 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

121 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

121 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

122 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female97%
Male93%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education100%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)95%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female93%
Male89%
Black or African American90%
Asian80%
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education86%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)84%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students89%
Female90%
Male88%
Black or African American100%
Asian93%
Hispanic76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)52%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female95%
Male95%
Black or African American90%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)85%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students90%
Female94%
Male86%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic77%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female94%
Male94%
Black or African American70%
Asian100%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)82%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students93%
Female92%
Male94%
Black or African American80%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)82%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African American73%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)82%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

140 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

134 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

139 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

141 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
76%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

141 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
77%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

130 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

131 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
84%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Female91%
Male84%
Black or African American67%
Asian86%
Hispanic82%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students72%
Female70%
Male73%
Black or African American50%
Asian83%
Hispanic61%
Multiracial75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special educationn/a
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)54%
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted61%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Female84%
Male78%
Black or African American73%
Asian94%
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students71%
Female73%
Male69%
Black or African American55%
Asian89%
Hispanic73%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White68%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Special educationn/a
Not special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)64%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant70%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students81%
Female85%
Male77%
Black or African American82%
Asian89%
Hispanic91%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)72%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students77%
Female80%
Male74%
Black or African American67%
Asian85%
Hispanic71%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education63%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)59%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students66%
Female66%
Male66%
Black or African American38%
Asian92%
Hispanic50%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education44%
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)48%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant66%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students74%
Female79%
Male68%
Black or African American50%
Asian70%
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education63%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)70%
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant75%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 43% 29%
Hispanic 30% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 16% 4%
Black 9% 13%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 23%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 16%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6145 San Felipe Street
Houston, TX 77057
Website: Click here
Phone: (713) 917-3600

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





The Kinkaid School
Houston, TX


Crossroads School
Houston, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT