Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Browning Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
I recommend Browning Elementary. It's a good school where your child wants to go everyday. Teachers and the principal really focus on the education for future productive citizens. Encouraging college at an early age is a smart way to keep them motivated. They have after school activities the kids can enjoy!!

Browning Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
I love Browning elementary. The staff is welcoming and the prinicipal is honest and helpful with anything that is needed. I plan to keep my child there because its such a great school.


Browning Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
Browning Elementary has an excellent priincipal that shows leadership and motivation to help the students excell. The teachers are excellent, they are dedicated to the students in making them work hard to become the best. Excellent teachers!! Also has a great staff. My daughters have been their since P-K and never complain about having to go to school. It is a good feeling when your children want to go to school and have perfect attendance. Keep up he good work.

Browning Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
Browning is a great school full of learning and fun. Browning has a lot to offer with a hard working staff and a positive environment.

Browning Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
Browning Elementary has the most experienced, skilled, loving staff and faculty that I have ever met. I'm proud and honored to work with such wonderful teachers, and I'm excited to entrust my child's education to Browning Elementary Teachers.


Browning Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a teacher
Students really care about their education at Browning Elementary!

Browning Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
Browning has hard-working, dedicated teachers who do much more than required from them to make sure their students achieve success.

Browning Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughters Pre-K teacher is an exceptional mentor for her and her classmates. We are extremely grateful for all she does for our daughter.


Browning Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Browning elementary is an exemplary school, student centered that provides outstanding extra curricular activities such as basketball, soccer, choir, ballet folklorico and more. Great teachers and very active PTO.

Browning Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! Browning is doing amazing things with these kids. Absolutely the best Elementary in HISD

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Browning Elementary School
607 Northwood Street, Houston, TX  77009
(713) 867-5140
Last modified Browning Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Browning Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top