Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cullen Middle School 1

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
When I went to school with my grand daughter, I was appalled at how the kids treated her. Her skin is a different color. What was even worse was the teachers that would openly GLARE at her, with me watching them. This 6th. grader was not safe at this school. School denied it was racial. I wish i could say what really happened here, but this site is censored. I felt her problems were not at all addressed properly by the principle, more like slide under the rug. I will say we meet one awesome Councillor, and one awesome teacher, Besides those 2, it was a very bad experience for my grand daughter. it is hard enough now a days being a 12 year old kid...no kid at school should feel physically threatened and unsafe!!! This happened this school year.

Cullen Middle School 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a community member
Great school. Scores will catch up with the 4 of 5 stars in all categories


Cullen Middle School 4

Posted March 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is an excellent school! One of the few that is still considered a neighborhood school. When was the last time you visited the campus. All schools have their share of discipline issues. I am a well informed parent. You can learn more from seeing the evidence. I challenge you to visit the campus and see for yourself. They are doing a remarkable job.

Cullen Middle School 2

Posted April 25, 2012
- a community member
The school has good teachers but serious disciplinary issues and administration issues. No parental involvement!

Cullen Middle School 1

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cullen Middle School 3

Posted July 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cullen Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
i learned a lot from my teachers.

Cullen Middle School 3

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This is a school whose main defense in behavioral problems is suspension. If being tardy to class needs suspension something is wrong with that picture to me.Some children may really need help but whose looking out for them.


Cullen Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cullen Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cullen Middle School
6900 Scott Street, Houston, TX  77021
(713) 746-8180
Last modified Cullen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cullen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top