Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 570
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eliot Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a teacher
Eliot is a great school. The teachers are terrific. Our students are leaders. We have a positive culture. I love working at Eliot !!!

Eliot Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
It used to be Exemplary, with the new principal, everything has gone downhill. They do not even have a science program any more.


Eliot Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
This past year I had a great experience at Eliot. My child is now a 4th grader, last year he had Ms. Romero and she really helped him. The teachers are nice and they are also strict. My child learned how to read during his Kinder grade.
1 person found this helpful

Eliot Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Last year I had a great experience at Eliot. The school is always clean, the teachers are nice and the crossing guards are friendly. My favorite teacher is Ms. Martinez, she really helped my child with reading.

Eliot Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
Great school, I had my child there in pk and her teacher went above and beyond. The best bilingual teacher I ever met Ms Diaz. She is very caring, creative and delivers learning in a very fun way. You can see that she really has a passion for teaching. In other words she will make your child first school experience unforgettable and one in a life time!.


Eliot Elementary School 3

Posted December 01, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Eliot Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eliot Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
Eliot Elementary has new teachers every year which I don't agree with due to students getting to know teachers as mentor and when the school year ends and the new begins the student doesn't have the mentor there anymore to get guidance,all student choose one person as a mentor for the duration of their years in that school, and when that person leaves the child doesn't open up due to the threat of another loss. Over all the school is a good school. The classes are good size and teaching is always up to date.


Eliot Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eliot Elementary School
6411 Laredo Street, Houston, TX  77020
(713) 671-3670
Last modified Eliot Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eliot Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top