Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 500

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kashmere High School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Kashmere High School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kashmere High School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This is a very good school i learned much here

Kashmere High School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2007
- a former student
On the plus side, lots of school pride. But academics are a joke.

Kashmere High School 5

Posted January 16, 2006
- a student
Kashmere is a great school. With great teachers, great staff, and above all great students. Kashmere is a school who concerned about their students acedemics as well as their feelings. KAshmere is a school where the learning never stops. They always have activities to help their students. This is a great school for children to be at. A happy, clean, healthy environment.


Kashmere High School 4

Posted December 04, 2005
- a student
I think Kashmere is a great school and I think the Media and HISD discredits the school way too much. But this year they are working extra hard to give the title 'unacceptable' up.

Kashmere High School 5

Posted August 26, 2005
- a parent
The academic programs at Kashmere are so helpful my son passes with strait a's. The magnet/musical program is so wonderful and soulful, the parent involvement is so large there are so many concerned parents thats willing to give up thier time to help thier younguns. With a little push and a dab of faith Kashmere will succeed above all. Also its the safest school I have ever sent my kids to .it's a home away from home for the kids. Sincerely a proud ,concerned parent of a student that attends Kashmere Sr. High

Kashmere High School 4

Posted June 27, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Kashmere High School 5

Posted July 13, 2004
- a parent
Kashmere is an underated school that offers students ample oppertunity to become achievers acadimically. This school also allows students the experience of being in a family type school which is lacking in most schools. The educators are great and care which is not common and to me the best thing about Kashmere is its spirit for learning. I encourage any one with a child to visit Kashmere and see what it's all about you wont regret it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kashmere High School
6900 Wileyvale Road, Houston, TX  77028
(713) 636-6400
Last modified Kashmere High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kashmere High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top