Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 1,359

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee High School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Surprised at how good this school has become, even the area is changing for the better!

Lee High School 2

Posted June 13, 2014
- a teacher
Lee is considered a drop out factory. Poverty stricken kids that struggle just to get by. It's a sad epidemic in HISD.


Lee High School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a teacher
This 5 star rating system can not adequately reflect what Lee HS is. There is no other public high school school with a population like Lee anywhere in Texas and probably any state in the South.Lee doesn't fit under the good school/bad school dichotomy rather it just is. Recent immigrant/Refugee kids come in and out like a revolving door and the teachers do to. There's no better place for a student to be if he/she does not speak English as the curriciulum is geared to this population as well as teacher training. They are accepted with open arms and are taught by dedicated teachers who are there because they want to be there. On the otherhand if the student does not fit these categories Lee should not be your best choice although many students get the education they need to succeed in higher education.There should be some book or documentary made on Lee as it's transformation from what it was in its first 30 yrs. of existance is the diametric opposite of its soul now.

Lee High School 2

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
I am a concerned parent. I am constantly trying to figure out what they are doing. When my child is pulled out of class to do tutoring; she was counted absent in the class periods she missed and did not get credit for those classes. My child has classes with teachers that are not willing to understand how a child learns. It becomes "you will learn it my way or you will be written up for insubordination" REALLY? What kind of teacher are you?

Lee High School 3

Posted May 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lee High School 4

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
Lee high school has a lot to offer, the problem still is the lack of discipline in this school. I have to say this is by far one of the better school I've been to. There are teacher there willing to push their student to their potential and challenge them, even tourer and help their student out. The Teacher are an absolute amazing, but it's the student... I have to say about 30% - 40% of their student are serous with their academic. This school offer lots of program for the student to take advantage of for example like an collage counsel, AP, Pre-Ap, Tutor, and many other program for the student to look into. I loved my teachers Mrs. Simmon ( an absolute darling), Mrs. Luckett (whom is strict but in a good way), Mrs. Phillip (whom is funny and cool), Mr. Healie ( An art teacher who is so awesome), Mr. Selivia (a very cool and strict personality), Mr. Johnston (who is always helping you get into college), and many other teacher who interactive with their student.... I love the teachers and my AP class mate and friends..... The teacher is by far the best in this school, it's just a majority of the student in this school is not determine to learn.

Lee High School 1

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lee High School 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lee High School 2

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee High School 3

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee High School
6529 Beverly Hill Street, Houston, TX  77057
(713) 782-7310
Last modified Lee High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top