Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Lovett Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 723 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

44 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 6, 2014

My daughter started attending Lovett as a Kindergartner; she's now a second grader. We love it at Lovett!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2014

Owl's Nest through 5th Grade & my child is now prepared and met the standards for HISD's premier VanGuard & Middle Schools. Lovett inspires children from day one!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

My son has been in the school for three years. I like it because he likes it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2013

My daughter is attending this school for three years now. The general schooling environment is excellent. We are having great time communicating and dealing with the staff at school, and with the other parents. Eventhough we moved, and an elementary school is just a walking distance from the new home, we preferred leaving her at Lovett. However, the teachers are to concentrate more and help those young children, because there is still some potential, and they must exert some more effort. The previous principal was so energetic that it caused the current one my, relatively, low rating.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

This looks like a wonderful school, but after touring, I am concerned that the GT classroom experience is significantly better than the regular one, and as I believe I am looking for a superior education for my "regular" child, I'm disappointed with this. The GT classroom was chock full of exciting learning opportunities while the regular classroom was very much toned down. For example, the GT student job board had something like ten differentiated classroom jobs for students to rotate through while the regular classroom had a "boy helper" and a "girl helper." This may seem like a silly detail, but it's the difference between a student-centered learning environment and a teacher-centered one - and that makes all the difference as far as I'm concerned as a parent and a teacher.


Posted August 24, 2012

I love this school and Owl's Nest (tuition based PreK3, PK4) is top notch. Administration will bend over backwards for parents and students: staff knows students by name- even those in different grades. Academics are strong, and staff is supportive if a student is struggling. I'm a product of private school education and this school is better than some of the local private schools academically, socially (very nurturing), and artistically. Parent involvement is high, but not required. There is a strong sense of community. There is a decent amount of homework that reinforces the challenging class material. The G/T program teaches the same fundamental curriculum as non G/T, expectations are just higher(i.e. might cover it in a shorter amount of time or have 2 quizzes instead of 1). Spelling and vocab pre-tests allow your child to focus to more advanced items instead of spending all week studying for a test on material that they've already mastered. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2012

My son went to private school through middle school and suggested that my daughter go to our zoned school so that she would have friends living close by us. It was the best decision that we made to attend Lovett 2 1/2 years ago (my daughter is now in 2nd grade). We love all of the faculty and staff and believe that Mrs. Simson is an awesome and supportive Principal. The new building is beautiful and the Fine Arts department is the best. The PTO is very involved and parents are always encouraged to do as much (or as little) as you want.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2012

My son is in Kinder and he loves school. He is already reading, writing sentences and comprehending what he has written/read. The new campus is gorgeous and the staff and PTO is hard working and so sweet. . : )They celebrate good behavior and educates whole child with all extra programs after school AND the campus still has art class! and a full time nurse! Ask around scool many have part time nurse and no art programs at all. Research ask question every school should have a full time nurse and art. LOVETT does.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2010

My son has been going to this school since the 1st great. The overall community is great. It's grounded with parent participation. Great atmosphere for healthy learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2010

I agree. I have had very unpleasant experiences with the staff in charge of the front porch. They are very rude! Parents should be treated with respect.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2009

My Son goes to Lovett Kindergarten in Ms.Gutierrez class. She is an excellent teacher. I like the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2009

My daughter attended Lovett in kindergarten and we loved the school and her teacher Mrs. Grant. The principal, Mrs. Monaghan, who is the West Region Principal of The Year, is wonderful and so is the office staff. Families are very involved. It was great for my daughter. And they are an exemplary school....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2008

My two daughters went to this school, and one of my daughters was in the third grade with the teacher, Mrs. Hurst. She was wonderful. She had every aspect to teach. My other daughter was in the kingergarten grade and her teacher was Mr. Keen. He always had fun and exciting things to do. As a parent that can't have much time for home, I feel like they are welcome at Lovett. I especially like the Music. My daughter was in violin, and she made concert master in the first semester. This school is a thumbs up for Anyone! If it worked for me, I garauntee it will work for you


Posted October 30, 2008

My daughter has been at Lovett for 2 years. I am gald that I moved her there. Lovett was actually the bottom on my list because my daughter is into gymnastics, running, etc; very physical sports. But once I took the tour during magnet week I was very impressed by the activities and extra things that they involve the kids in. The parents are very involved. She decided to take violin and did very well in that. So overall I was impressed. Every school has issues to deal with and I have seen a few but as a parent I have decided that Lovett is the best place for her. They teach her more than curriculum, they teach her how to be responsible for her actions and how to make better choices. She likes the fact that the faculty concentrates on health of your body. Good school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2008

After 3 years at Lovett we finally decided to move our daughter to another school. This school has great potential under the fairly new leadership of there principle but Rome was not built in a day and neither will the orchestra or choir at this school. The band is top notch and the academics are great if your child is in the GT program. The staff is hit or miss and the office staff is defensive at best when any problem arises. If you plan to send your child here, head previous warnings about your rambunctious son. I know of not one kindegarten teacher this year that I would want for my child. Once you get to second grade there are better options for teachers but it was a rough road to hoe the first two for us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2008

Great school. Wonderful leadership. strong teachers. Very involved community!


Posted June 1, 2008

I have two children at Lovett. I really Love the Music department at Lovett. However, what I have found out in Lovett, there seems to be favoritism shown to girls with less consideration of our boys, especially those of a certain characteristic. I see the difference with the Teachers in how the girls are pushed to excel. I don't see the Teachers helping to build character and providing moral support to our students. It is more or less you get it or you don't attitude. When conduct comes into play it is not approached with the means of trying to understand why the child behaves the way they do, but rather just give them a conduct cut as a quick resolution. There is so much diversity in the students, there should be more of a diversity in the faculty staff. They can do better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2008

My son is in Kindergarten there and he loves his school. He will proudly tell anyone that he goes to Lovett. Academics and the fine arts program are great and the teachers as well as the staff really care about the students and the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2008

Lovett provides a rich and nurturing environment with a Principal who believes in family and unity w/in her staff members. The music program provides great opportunities for students to excel w/ their talents and learn through music.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2007

Excellent school with strong academic and fine arts education. Principal, teachers and staff are all glad to be there.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

104 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

105 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

107 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

109 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
91%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

107 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

99 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

100 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

100 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)94%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American97%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female96%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female96%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education71%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education83%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students94%
Female90%
Male98%
Black or African American94%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education86%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students97%
Female96%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education86%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
76%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

101 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

101 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
86%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

102 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female95%
Male98%
Black or African American88%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students85%
Female85%
Male85%
Black or African American79%
Asian92%
Hispanic73%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education83%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)64%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female93%
Male89%
Black or African American87%
Asian100%
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students81%
Female78%
Male84%
Black or African American77%
Asian100%
Hispanic75%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)63%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students94%
Female95%
Male93%
Black or African American87%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students89%
Female90%
Male88%
Black or African American91%
Asian100%
Hispanic84%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education50%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students82%
Female85%
Male79%
Black or African American77%
Asian100%
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special education33%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students90%
Female90%
Male91%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic84%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education86%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 32% 29%
Hispanic 29% 52%
Black 22% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 11% 4%
Two or more races 5% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 10%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:15 pm
School Leader's name
  • DAWN THOMPSON
Fax number
  • (713) 295-5291

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8814 South Rice Avenue
Houston, TX 77096
Website: Click here
Phone: (713) 295-5258

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT