Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 969

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a teacher
I would not recommend working at this school. Leadership is in the process of being replaced. Teacher turn over is high...that says it all!!!

Patterson Elementary School 3

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Agree with the other parent. Beautiful school but has VERY high teacher turnover due to a VERY bad principal there. She treats teachers very bad and retaliates when they speak up.


Patterson Elementary School 2

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
Beautiful building with poor leadership. There is a high turn over on teachers. Many teachers leave at the end of the school year but some leave during the school year. This leaves the students to suffer until a new teacher is put in the classroom. Teachers and staff are friendly. Discipline is also an area of concern.

Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school from 87 to 89. Best school experience ever! Wish i could find some of my old friends and teachers from my time there! Mrs. Webber and Mr. Thornhill were my favorite teachers.

Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
dont like the school lots of stuff be hidden. students hitting and being bulled......it looks like a good school but THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THE KIDS ONLY THE MONEY THEY GET FOR EVERY KID AT THE SCHOOL DON'T SEND YOUR KIDS TO PATTERSON .GET A BETTER SCHOOL. PRINCIPAL NEED ANOTHER JOB NOT WITH KIDS.......


Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent whose children attended Patterson in the 50's, 60's and 70's. With an exemplary rating and a new building nearing completion, it's still a great school in a great neighborhood.

Patterson Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Patterson Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Patterson Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
Patterson is a great school! The teachers are great and they really seem to care about the kids. My daughter has attended since Kinder and is now in 5th. Last year she scored commended on all parts of the TAKS. They have Art and Sports but currently do not have a music class. They also recently opened a new Science lab for individualized instruction. There is also a parent center where parents can attend workshops, or ESL classes etc. I would highly recommend Patterson to anyone.

Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patterson Elementary School
5302 Allendale Road, Houston, TX  77017
(713) 943-5750
Last modified Patterson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patterson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top