Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
One of the best elementary school in Houston, very caring teachers. Very dedicated teachers & faculty - you can see their dedication while dropping off & picking up you kids.

Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I have great things to day about this school. All the teachers and staff are very involved with the education of each child. I really loved that they carry radios to communicate eveything that is going on at all times. Many times i saw those ladies work as a team to talk to a child that was misbehaving. They always knew where my child was at all times and if a child stayed too long in a bathroom break, theyd send someone to get them out immediately. I always felt that my son was safe at school. The teachers are excellent and very qualified. My son was a transfer student as well and since 1st grade he has made the honor roll. The only thing i regret, was not being more involved in parent meetings. I manage a property nearby and I am proud to tell my residents that Piney Point is an excellent school.


Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Great, caring teachers, great school. My daughter first made the honor roll when I transfered her to this school. Even after moving on she remained an honor roll student.

Piney Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2009
- a teacher
Piney Point Elementary is a fabulous school! The principal, Bobbie Swaby, is awesome! She is always supportive to the children, parents, teachers, staff and the entire community. He door is always open and her attitude is always positive. The teachers there are very devoted to each and every student. They work many many extra hours to provide the BEST education a child can receive. The entire staff works together as a team to ensure our children are safe, healthy, loved, creative and motivated to excel by doing their best. Our children will surely succeed in any college they attend and in life!

Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
Piney Point is the best elementary school in Houston! The faculty is amazing.

Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piney Point Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2005
- a parent
Piney Point elementary is a school where the children and the parents mater. The principal has an open door policy which she upholds 100% of the time. You can come in to discuss any concern that you may have weather it is financial or school wise. This new principal Bobby Swaby is one of the best principals I have had the pleasure of meeting since I came to houston. I have three children in this school and I am very happy that they are in Piney Point.


Piney Point Elementary School 3

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
Good elementary school for non english speaking students.

Piney Point Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piney Point Elementary School
8921 Pagewood Lane, Houston, TX  77063
(713) 917-3610
Last modified Piney Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Piney Point Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top