Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 423
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ross Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
The program my daughter has entered is one I'm hoping to give her all the qualities she needs to be an outstanding scholar in her grade level and a light to her peers. If she's absorbing knowledge they'll know their work is not in vain

Ross Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
I teach respect at home our church teach respect. If you respect others in turn you will be respected.


Ross Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Any teacher should have the passionate attitude for learning and teaching those who come seeking knowledge. If I don't know I feel it's your duty to give me the resources needed to get to the answer

Ross Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
I feel all schools should exhibit the best qualities of care for all students entering academic levels

Ross Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
We are new to the school but are looking forward to a great year. Her teacher at old school suggested I enroll her in a magnet program


Ross Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
First day new school. I'm hoping the homework is sufficient for analyzing the students weak and strong points

Ross Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
It's our first year in the STEM Program and the meet and greet went well. My questions were answered completely and the parent there confirm that it's all true.

Ross Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL GOOD OUT WEIGHS THE BAD. I FEEL THAT IF THE SCHOOL HAD MORE RESOURCES THAT THE STAFF COULD DO MORE. oVERALL THE KIDS THERE GET A GOOD EDUCATION AND I AM PLEASE WITH WHAT MY KIDS ARE LEARNING.


Ross Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is not worth your time. The teachers are so messy that they focus on talking about the children and parents, and not focus on the kids academics. The principal is never present and the food keeps my kids and other kids sick. Its magnet program is not good at all and there are no extracurricular activities worth putting your kids in. The cafeteria staff, janitors, and the teachers are rude to the children. I would not waste my time here at betsy ross elementary school, all the good teachers left or retired.

Ross Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
Overall I think the school is great. Ross has many teacher who truly care about the performance of our children. I think parents need to be more involved in raising their children and not relying on the teachers to it all.. Parents are the first role models.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ross Elementary School
2819 Bay Street, Houston, TX  77026
(713) 226-4550
Last modified Ross Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ross Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top