Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sinclair Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Can I only pick one? The office staff are great, love the principal, Coach is awesome, and every teacher I've met has been stellar!

Sinclair Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
My son is left handed and has issues with writing because of it. His teacher and I worked on finding a solution and she is working on on one with him to push through and be the best he can be!


Sinclair Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
My kiddo was poked in the eye twice in Kinder. The teacher and principal took the time to call me and make me aware that they were implementing a class about personal space so they could help void this in the future. A+!

Sinclair Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
I am so happy with Sinclair! It's my son's second year there and we couldn't be more pleased. The teachers are great and always make themselves very approachable and accessible to parents. If I could rate it higher than a 5 I would. As another review said, it's truly a hidden gem. Put it at the top of your list, picky parents! You'll be glad you did.

Sinclair Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a community member
I went on a tour at Sinclair last week and was surprisingly impressed. I thought this school would be at the bottom of our application list, but now it is at the top. It offers great programming with a new STEM lab that does coding and robotics and even has a TV studio. Everyone was happy and excited and the magnet coordinator was so enthusiastic. I can see my family at this school. I highly suggest applying to this school and ranking it high. I am hoping to get a spot and not to be on the wait list.


Sinclair Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Ms Lyles Ms Starry Coach Vogler Mr Railsback and all the ones the work goes unnoticed but contributed to such an environment...thank you!!

Sinclair Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic teachers!! My daughter loves going to school... She learns and crave to learn ... Homework, daily reports, dojo, advise, best practice ... You get it all...thank you all and ms Lyles especially !!

Sinclair Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
I have to agree with the most recently posted comment below. We are new to Sinclair and after coming from a nearby "highly desired" school, we have been completely impressed. Our daughter loves going to school everyday, teachers are excellent and principal and administration are very approachable. Aside from that, I am extremely impressed with the PTA, which is down to Earth and inclusive of anyone who wants to be involved. This school will be tough to get into in a few short years, and we feel lucky to be here. As you do your research, do not overlook Sinclair, it is impressive!


Sinclair Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves this school, therefore I have nothing but great things to say about it. The principal and teachers are always so helpful and really seem like they want to be there. This school hasn't gained quite the following that Oak Forest has (which is nice) because not as many people are competing to get in...yet. It's truly a hidden gem. I couldn't be more proud to say my child attends Sinclair!

Sinclair Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves this school! She has improved in all areas of study and is so excited to be at Sinclair. The principal, teachers and staff are absolutely wonderful! I have never had an issue and they truly care for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sinclair Elementary School
6410 Grovewood Lane, Houston, TX  77008
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (713) 867-5161
Last modified Sinclair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top