Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 659

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 4

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Very good school with outstanding facilities, energetic young teachers, a great central location, and a middle school arts magnet program that looks like it will be a major feeder into HSPVA. The middle school was especially compelling for us because it is small, the teachers work as a close-knit team, all of their classrooms are within 100 feet of each other, and the 6th graders are not the youngest ones on campus. It made for a painless transition from elementary.

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 1

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a follow up to my last review the school has a new principal but it still lacks that strong leadership need for the school to soar,there is still alot of bullying and a huge lack of respect from staff to parents.


Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Gregory Lincoln is an excellent school. Its a magnet school & has amazing fine arts programs. The staff at GLEC are amazing and will go out of their way to help/assist you. I don't really know anything that could help improve the school, but continue doing what you PANTHERS do.

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a community member
This is one of the best schools I've ever attended. The teachers there are AMAZING!! I couldn't ask for more. The staff is nice, kind, and very helpful. Its my 1st year here in middle school, but I have so many good things to say about it. I RECOMMEND this school for every other student who isn't satisfied at where they go to school now or feel they could do better.

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 4

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
This is the best school ever! I've been going to this school sincce i was in the 2nd grade and now i'm in the 7th. I love this school and wouldn't change it for anything!

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 1

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center 1

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center
1101 Taft, Houston, TX  77019
(713) 942-1400
Last modified Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gregory-Lincoln Ed Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top