Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clifton Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a teacher
I have worked at Clifton for about 15 years and love, love, love it! The teachers are terrific and our students are the best in the world. It is a school that I would recommend to my relatives any day!

Clifton Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2012
- a community member
cms is good school i go there right now 2012 and im in 8th grade i love this school;<3


Clifton Middle School
no rating

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
I love clifton it is a wonderful school, and that teachermention down there is the collest teacher i have her for world culture studies, mrs. lanier loves every student! All the teachers are nice and make sure every student is learning! i am in the sixth grade now and go there.

Clifton Middle School 3

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
my daughter went to CMS for about 1 month. had to take her out because she was having alot of problems with other students overall CMS was a good school when I went there, it has changed over the years.

Clifton Middle School 4

Posted June 01, 2005
- a student
hi. i go to clifton middle school and i am now going to 7th grade next fall. this school year was ok. the best part was the teacher. they are so great!


Clifton Middle School 4

Posted December 18, 2004
- a student
hi i went to clifton my name is megan houghton and my home room teacher was mrs.lanier i think clifton is a very good school but unfourtanattly i had to move schools. but i do reccomend that your child goes there!

Clifton Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2004
- a student
This is a great school that really prepares students for high school. There is a lot of school spirit stemming from sports activities and not to mention a strong competitive edge for academic excellence. There are clear disciplinary rules to follow which allows the students to never doubt they are safe while on campus. There are also great opportunities for advancement into higher levels of Math and Science courses if the student demonstrates the ability. I attended this school for all three years and am now in college. I strongly recommend that your child attend Clifton.

Clifton Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2004
- a student
This is a very acceptable school for all of those middle school students who would really like to further a great and acceptable career! My brother is an honor student and I am very proud of him for all the hard work he has put into his school work this year. As a former student Clifton M.S really did prepare me for all the simple and also complicating classes that I will have in my further years of school. Thank you Clifton Middle School for preparing me!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clifton Middle School
6001 Golden Forest Drive, Houston, TX  77092
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (713) 613-2516
Last modified Clifton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top