Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Welch Middle School 3

Posted December 24, 2013
- a teacher
It used to be a great magnet school, but it's slowly coming back up. I hope the non magnet parents get more involved with the school. Our test results are improving and is going to get better. All the teachers are working way harder than last year. We have a new principal now, Ms. Garibaldi, who is sincere and hard working.

Welch Middle School 3

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
There are plenty of great teachers, its just the student don't allow the teacher to expand their horizons due to behavior problems and other issues among the students.


Welch Middle School 4

Posted April 24, 2010
- a teacher
The Principal, Assistant Principals, counselors, nurses, teachers, and all the staff genuinely care about the kids. Middle schoolers are all over the chart in every way, and this is the time they need to work out a lot so they can learn to focus in high school. I see a lot of hard work and love in this school.

Welch Middle School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
After attending the Open House Meeting on last nite, I think that the school has potential to increase the school's raring for the 2009-10 school year

Welch Middle School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
I think that Welch is a great school and the Principal is doing a great job. We just need more parent involvement. I like the fact that there are so many males at the school and they are in tune with the students. The school is doing a great preparing the students for high school and the principal runs a tight ship, and she is all about the students. Great job Mrs. Iyamu keep up the good work.


Welch Middle School 4

Posted June 30, 2009
- a student
I want to give a shout out to all ESL teacher. Mr. Matthews, Ms. Delgado, Ms. Tapia and all others. This teacher are one of the best teacher i ever had and seen getting through toughf time teach ing english to baliangula kids. The legacy of the ESl teacher lives on and on thank very much. (,)

Welch Middle School 3

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
i think that this school has went in the dumps since mrs iyamu became the principle. last year when ms. andrews was the princeiple the school was fun, but now it is so boring and the that gets me is that we have to pay money to wear our own jeans i think this school is a rip off.

Welch Middle School 3

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
I want to send a shout out to Mr. Ogunmokun, my children say he is an awesome math teacher and they have learned alot in his class. Kudos to Mr. Ogunmokun and to Welch Middle School. Awesome job!


Welch Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
I agree about parental involvement needing a boost. The teachers and administrators are doing all they can, and doing a wonderful job. But our children need to see us, the parents, being involved so that they know that their school lives and their education are important to us. There are a million reasons why parental involvement is important...just pick one and join in. You will be glad you did.

Welch Middle School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I am the parent of a 6th grader at Welch. The principal is very involved with seeing her students succeed and that is great. I also would love to see a whole lot more parent involvement because the principal can only do so much for the students.

Nearby schools

Welch Middle School
11544 South Gessner Road, Houston, TX  77071
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (713) 778-3300
Last modified Welch Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top