Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Young Scholars Academy For Excelle
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
I feel grateful to her because she has showed that there are some genuine people that still exist. She has not only pushed me to conquer some of my fears and I am so ever grateful to her and her love and support.

Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 1

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
There's a reason this school has been rated a 5. They are extremely unorganized and their children have failed testing year after year. To this day, when I ask my child if he wants to return to Young Scholars, his response is "No"..."I don't like it"..."It's dirty". When joking with him that he was going to return to Young Scholars, he began to cry. One word...RUN!!!


Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
My kid is learning well at Pre K classes ....all the teachers are very cooperative ....Take take care childs individual needs ... They are very frindly and school atmosphere is very Homely.......Specially Miss Kiki is very understading & Cooperative .... This is the best place to Start Kids Study ...

Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. I'd tried other schools and none of them were comfortable for my pre-k and kinder daughters. Since they've been at Young Scholars they have blossomed. I never thought I'd see them excited and ready for school. They've been there going on three years and are happy. The family atmosphere and one on one attention are awesome.

Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 4

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
Young Scholars is an Excellent School! My child went to Pre-K there and I must say after coming out of there he's reading on a 2nd grade level, and his social skills have improved drastically. I love how the teachers were able to give the kids one on one attention. You feel the love there as a whole.


Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I love this school, the people are the best, the teachers really truly care. The kids are comitted to learning and the food is homecooked and awesome! I couldn't ask for a better place for my children to learn. They actually look forward to school days and both love and respect the wonderful teachers!

Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 4

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
My daughter and son have gone to this school for 3 years and I love it. I think the students are taught well and have a lot of hands on experience. I would recommend it.

Young Scholars Academy For Excelle 5

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
This school is also a daycare facility. My daughter has attended since the age of two. They have a great focus on not only academics but also on the children's social and emotional development. Because of the nuturing environment provided at Y-SAFE, my daughter has flourished. She began reading at the age of three and in the first grade is now reading on a third grade level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Young Scholars Academy For Excelle
1809 Louisiana Street, Houston, TX  77002
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (713) 654-1404
Last modified Young Scholars Academy For Excelle is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8
Top