Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 583

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shadow Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
The school, from the staff, involved parents, and the students all exemplify excellence. We moved our two boys to Kingwood to be surrounded by a culture that believes it takes a village to raise children to be the best they can be. My boys love the good friends they have made and is very active with extracurricular activities.

Shadow Forest Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
I really love this school and my girls love it too. They really take the time e to make sure each student does their best to learn and strive in their grades


Shadow Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, and administrative staff!

Shadow Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
It has wonderful teachers that truly care about the students.

Shadow Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers who make the students feel loved!


Shadow Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
We luv this scool. My son has gone there for 2 yrs. Great teachers and nice neighborhood. I would definetly recommend this school for your child.

Shadow Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Excellent, very dedicated teachers and the Principal and staff are always there for our kids and parents.

Shadow Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for three years. She is now at a different school b/c we moved and she is bored. Shadow Forest taught them different strategies which made learning more challenging. The teachers and classroom environment were excellent.


Shadow Forest Elementary School 3

Posted October 18, 2006
- a parent
Shadow Forest is a wonderful place for students who need additional supports both behaviorally and academically. The administration and staff go above and beyond for students with special needs. However if your child is above average or average, their needs will NOT receive the same priority.

Shadow Forest Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
Shadow Forest is a wonderful school. The KG team is a seasoned/well experienced team, and have a special place in our children's heart. We had a medical issue last year, and the school nurse went above and beyond to assist us. Overcrowding is an issue and is hopefully being addressed. Would like to see high achieving students receive as much academic attention an under achieving students. Overall, Shadow Forest is a warm, safe, and positive environment for children to learn and grow.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shadow Forest Elementary School
2300 Mills Branch Drive, Houston, TX  77345
(281) 641-2600
Last modified Shadow Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shadow Forest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top