Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome. The atmosphere is inviting, the teachers care, the Principal is seen and not hidden, the Asst Principal cares for the students and the Staff is friendly and very helpful. My son improved in every aspect of his education. They helped fight with me to get the help my son needed to succeed. I appreciate the school and their willingness to help and their overall concern about the education and well being of the students. And many functions to attend. Great job keep up the good work WE family.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Close community feeling! Lots of community events to be involved in your child's education.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Very good School with huge land to expand. Outstanding Principal, Vice Principal, Teachers and Staff that will make your child be a Star and succeed in every aspect of their life. Strong academic program, discipline, values, creativity everywhere, building math, science, music, art and reading fans plus giving you the opportunity thru open activities to see your child's improvement and learning experiences. Strong Parent and Community involvement . Tell them your talent and they'll have something for you to help on. Here at Wolfe they know me by name, they really care about my children and us, believe me, you'll feel it when you come in! I'm sure they are no more words needed to tell you what a great School and blessing Wolfe is for our Family!.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Wolfe is an amazing find that no one knows about. The teachers and administration are dedicated and kind. Because it is in Katy ISD and yet on the edge of Harris County it is out of the way and has a small student populationa and teacher ratio. This allows a small community feeling with the power of KISD funding behind it.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
Wolfe Elementary is the school. KATY ISD in Houston, small school on amazing property. Amazing teachers and staff, incredible parental involvement. Plans for baccl. school.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
Great school and wonderful teachers and principal.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is special. It has a low enrollment, small class size, a laid back atmosphere, nestled on 22 acres of land on the fringes of Katy ISD. The principal and teachers are very nice to work worth and its a safe place to attend.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
Low parental involvement. Older building. Katy ISD school. Inclusion of all children in classrooms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School
502 Addicks-Howell Road, Houston, TX  77079
(281) 237-2250
Last modified Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top