Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome. The atmosphere is inviting, the teachers care, the Principal is seen and not hidden, the Asst Principal cares for the students and the Staff is friendly and very helpful. My son improved in every aspect of his education. They helped fight with me to get the help my son needed to succeed. I appreciate the school and their willingness to help and their overall concern about the education and well being of the students. And many functions to attend. Great job keep up the good work WE family.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Close community feeling! Lots of community events to be involved in your child's education.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Very good School with huge land to expand. Outstanding Principal, Vice Principal, Teachers and Staff that will make your child be a Star and succeed in every aspect of their life. Strong academic program, discipline, values, creativity everywhere, building math, science, music, art and reading fans plus giving you the opportunity thru open activities to see your child's improvement and learning experiences. Strong Parent and Community involvement . Tell them your talent and they'll have something for you to help on. Here at Wolfe they know me by name, they really care about my children and us, believe me, you'll feel it when you come in! I'm sure they are no more words needed to tell you what a great School and blessing Wolfe is for our Family!.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Wolfe is an amazing find that no one knows about. The teachers and administration are dedicated and kind. Because it is in Katy ISD and yet on the edge of Harris County it is out of the way and has a small student populationa and teacher ratio. This allows a small community feeling with the power of KISD funding behind it.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
Wolfe Elementary is the school. KATY ISD in Houston, small school on amazing property. Amazing teachers and staff, incredible parental involvement. Plans for baccl. school.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
Great school and wonderful teachers and principal.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is special. It has a low enrollment, small class size, a laid back atmosphere, nestled on 22 acres of land on the fringes of Katy ISD. The principal and teachers are very nice to work worth and its a safe place to attend.

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
Low parental involvement. Older building. Katy ISD school. Inclusion of all children in classrooms.


Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
The attention and care that has been given to my child has been tremendous. They are all very concerned about my individual child's performance and truly care about my childs progress. Because additional help 'tutoring' was needed it was provided by an excellent staff of teachers who are true to their profession and put all their talents and resourses to work. Just by the way my child took to all the professionals at the school, I knew that she was being well cared for and she would not get left behind or left out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School
502 Addicks-Howell Road, Houston, TX  77079
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (281) 237-2250
Last modified Maurice L Wolfe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top