Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Mayde Creek High School

Public | 9-12 | 2706 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

35 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 8, 2014

Ok so I am moving to Katy next month. I'm going into the 8th grade so I really don't care about middle school this year. But I really would like to know what this school is like. I've never been to Katy before and I'm really nervous. If a current student of mayde creek could tell me what the school is like that would be amazing! :) also if you went to cardiff jr high. I would love to hear about that school as well! :)


Posted October 19, 2013

As I have currently three children in this school at this time and have had four graduate from this schoool it saddens me to say the same problems still exist. Why in the world would a school want ANY child TO PURPOSELY FAIL is beside me. This is the ONLY way my child could get from the preap class that she doesn't understand (neither does my recently 4.3 college graduate understand either). Now if the child fails they are out of extra curricular activities that they have been working on all 6 weeks. So tell me what is a child to do???????? Mayde Creek needs to learn to bend and flow more with each circumstance and use some common sense in decision-making.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2013

Mayde Creek is a very good school. I measure the school's quality by the time the teachers have been at this school and the facilities. My son progress depends on how much effort he is willing to put in and his effort depends on his motivation. Mayde Creek provides an outstanding environment to excel, and excel my son does. I have read several reviews and frankly, it looks like people expect to send their kids to Mayde Creek and receive geniuses in return. Mayde Creek is not a factory, it's a school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2013

All the schools in Katy ISD have the same problems. If you are in the AP classes you get too much homework, and the regular classes don't get enough homework. Most of the kids in the isd are not prepared for college, the system is more worried about ratings than educating the kids. I am around thousands of these kids everyday from every school in the district, and i am not impressed. No difference in the schools education, just in the neighborhood. I like Mayde Creek and Morton Ranch over all the other schools in the district.


Posted August 13, 2013

Decent. I mean I haven't been there in like 5 years. But I assume not much has changed. The original building is very much a relic from the 80s, apparent in the 20 year old lockers. The education is still pretty good quality, but it definitely lags behind the other schools in the district. The students, however, are not what I would call high achievers, as such anyone who puts in a decent effort will likely be in the top 10%.


Posted February 29, 2012

I graduated from MCHS in 2004, and am currently working on my Masters. I understand the school is much different now from when I attended, but there is much to be said about the quality of academics at MCHS. The math and arts (Graphic, Web, Photography, Intro, and Theatre) departments were my particular favorites, as I reaped so much from them. Many of my teachers had been on the MCHS staff for years, and their expertise and experience were evident in their students' educational outcomes. It wasn't the easiest of schools, nor was it horribly challenging. I value everything I gained from my time there.


Posted November 23, 2011

I am a current teacher at MCHS, and I love working at the Creek. No high school is perfect, but MCHS is far better than some of the campuses where I've worked previously. The students body is diverse, but these kids really are good kids. They are respectful and polite. The teachers and staff are good, for the most part. My chief complaint at the Creek would be regarding the disastrous scheduling issues that crop up year after year. There are teachers with over 35 students in a class one period and less than 20 the very next class period. This should not be an issue, but it seems to happen every year. It's not fair to the students or the teachers, and it's a problem that could be easily remedied if the right person was given the responsibility over it.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 4, 2010

Principal Leadership - Zero Stars I never see the principal outside her office. She yells and screams over the intercom. The students and teachers are afraid of her.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 13, 2010

I have two daughters at MCHS and so far have been very pleased. The curriculum is challenging without the intense pressures that nearby schools experience. The AP classes are difficult, but well worth the time. All high schools have their social issues, but I couldn't drag my girls out of this school if I tried... they love it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

The Mayde Creek High staff provides not only a safe environment for my child but also and most important, The teachers all strive to help the student of Mayde Creek High to achieve greatness!! That makes Mayde Creek stand out as an excellent school!!! Submitted by a parent!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

I believe this school is the best school because it is so diverse and different. It has great space and the classrooms are a perfect size.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 16, 2009

great school, great teachers


Posted June 2, 2009

When I recently moved, I purposely chose the Mayde Creek zone. I did not want a high school where materialism was rampant or football was a god. I wanted a good, overall balanced school where the college prep track was tough. I found all of this and more for my children. While it is true that you will find a few kids here who are 'rough around the edges', I prefer that segment to a high stress, 'clique' type atmosphere. You will not find a high school anywhere that does not have some unsavory kids. Sometimes they just dress better or drive better cars. The AP courses are phenomenal, and are good preparation for college. One of my children is now doing very well at a tough private college, and the other recently aced the SAT. They are extremely well prepared for college and for life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2009

Everyone is very cooperative and open. The teachers do not hide anything important from the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2009

The complaints against the math department are grossly exaggerated. I recently graduated and went directly into advanced integral calculus at a major university and got an A. I truly believe that the educational experience at MCHS made me more prepared than most of my classmates at UT.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 11, 2008

I am a teacher at MCHS and have been for the last 13 years. There has been changes in the demographics of our students which has made our jobs more of a challenge. What is the result? Our teachers have risen to the occasion and incorporate new strategies that reach out to all levels of learners. We do a hard tap dance at the Creek to strive to raise our ratings. We have many transient students that come and go within a six weeks. This makes teaching more difficult. I'm proud to work there and know that I am in great company. Do you realize how difficult it is to motivate a student that has no support at home, no one to bribe them with cars, clothes, money, etc.? This is our challenge and we bust our tails to see those kids succeed.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 14, 2008

I had 4 students in that school. There are a few great teachers that actually care, but they are unfortunately overshadowed by so many bad teachers. Two of my daughters were on the drill team and if you weren't one of the 'Otwell favorites' , then your experience wasn't the best, to say the least. One aasdaughterTtttSoneoooneddaugfhter
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2008

My son went to MCHS for 2 yrs, he is a well mannered average student who needed extra math help. The straw that broke the camel's back was when we asked for a parent teacher conference and all his teachers showed up except his math teacher. During the entire meeting the counselor was antsy and distracted as if she would rather be anywhere but there. Look up the TAKS scores for Katy ISD, MCHS consistently ranks the lowest in math. The counselor never had him write his 4 year plan until we went to the school and insisted. Sad to say he and his friends have now graduated and none (even the straight A students) were able to place straight into college algebra classes. The kids that got attention at MCHS were the disciplinary problems, of which there were many.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2008

All 4 of my children went to MCHS and it is a great school, one of the best in KATY ISD. Teachers are willing to help and principal is friendly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2008

For four years I have been going to this school, and for four years I have been dissatisfied with it. I take all AP/GT classes and have since 9th grade, not because I am necessarily gifted in all areas of academia, but because the alternative is the regular classes.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

664 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

661 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

686 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

668 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
73%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

675 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
74%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

671 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

510 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

509 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
92%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

505 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
91%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

507 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American99%
Asian94%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students90%
Female90%
Male89%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Special education63%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students97%
Female97%
Male97%
Black or African American99%
Asian100%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

593 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
88%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

740 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
91%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

447 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
63%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

787 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
72%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

844 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
55%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

633 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

630 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

610 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
94%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
55%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

761 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
88%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

629 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students87%
Female87%
Male87%
Black or African American86%
Asian94%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education67%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students91%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African American89%
Asian94%
Hispanic90%
Multiracial82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education68%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)66%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students96%
Female96%
Male95%
Black or African American97%
Asian97%
Hispanic95%
Multiracial94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)55%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students75%
Female78%
Male73%
Black or African American76%
Asian86%
Hispanic70%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education26%
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)22%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant75%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students53%
Female59%
Male48%
Black or African American46%
Asian91%
Hispanic46%
Multiracial64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Special education6%
Not special education56%
Limited English proficient (LEP)15%
Proficient in English56%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant53%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted52%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students80%
Female82%
Male78%
Black or African American73%
Asian93%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education33%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)29%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students53%
Female56%
Male49%
Black or African American45%
Asian78%
Hispanic49%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White58%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged59%
Special education14%
Not special education54%
Limited English proficient (LEP)4%
Proficient in English55%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant53%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted50%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students89%
Female89%
Male88%
Black or African American79%
Asian90%
Hispanic91%
Multiracial85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education29%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students83%
Female82%
Male83%
Black or African American74%
Asian100%
Hispanic81%
Multiracial75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education40%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)49%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students79%
Female74%
Male84%
Black or African American71%
Asian93%
Hispanic77%
Multiracial75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education23%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted78%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 53% 52%
White 22% 29%
Black 16% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 7% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 5%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 3%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Nurse(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • CAZILDA STEELE
Fax number
  • (281) 644-1718

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

19202 Groeschke Road
Houston, TX 77084
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 237-3000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT