Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wunderlich Intermediate School 2

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
Kids at this school are very disrespectful and loud. They worry more on sexualizing one another than focusing on their school work. Most of the teachers here at this school are okay because some are more concerned with whether you are in dress code than your actual education. If you can don't send your student here.

Wunderlich Intermediate School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
They don't teach at the school and don't give students homework. The lack of homework doesn't reinforce the lesson they may have learned to put it in their long term memory. It doe at teach kids responsibility and how to properly manage time.


Wunderlich Intermediate School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
I feel that teachers focus more on students ethnicity when it comes to certain things. They look more at the Hispanic and African American kids and focus on what they have done rather than looking at the group as a whole. They give more opportunities to kids in athletics and kids who play sports than to any other group of students. They are unfair.

Wunderlich Intermediate School 2

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
I want to understand why the kids in 7th and 8th grades do extra credit by doing these "projects." So cutting and pasting paper and gluing things together is an adequate French or History project??? Is this Art class? When I was younger in 5th grade, my extra credit was to review a pertinent article in an encyclopedia or book and write a one page summary. I do not understand how these worthless Art projects are going to assist my children to prepare for college. I also want to know why so many retake exams? So if you get a 30%, then you can retake the same exam? Flunk the kids. They will learn to study next time.

Wunderlich Intermediate School 1

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible. My child is not learning and has some bad teachers this year. The worst one is his 7th grade math teacher. Her teaching skills are sub par and my child does not understand any of the information she gives. My child has told me that they have been left in the classroom alone and the class is full of chaos--kids throwing paper, yelling, screaming, and little to no learning. I have complained but nothing has been done. I do not understand why a teacher like this is allowed to continue to mess up children.


Wunderlich Intermediate School 1

Posted December 09, 2014
- a teacher
Wunderlich is one of the worst schools that I have ever taught at,the students are very disrespectful to the teachers, and they are always bullying and harassing each other.Dont send your kids here ever,ever.And the kids are very nasty,sexually harassing the girls and teachers.

Wunderlich Intermediate School 5

Posted November 17, 2014
- a teacher
I've been a teacher at this school for 6 years and have enjoyed it very much. The student body is very diverse here and that's one of the best things I like. Students from foreign cultures, and their parents, value education and treat teachers with respect and reverence in some cases, if you can believe that. We have a fabulous reading initiative program going on here that is top-notch and our fine arts programs are thriving like no other. I would gladly send my kids to this school and as a matter of fact, I have. No one school is perfect and no school is a perfect fit for everyone. My advice to you about this school and any other is, do your homework. Research the area, visit the school, attend a PTO meeting, volunteer a couple of hours to get a feel for it all, and make an informed choice. Good luck and GO WILDCATS!

Wunderlich Intermediate School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a teacher
The bigest issue of this school is students misbehavior and bullying. Most of the students disrespect teachers in terms of disobedience and rudeness. However, the school administration is unable to manage students bihavior issues to promote safe and effective teaching and learning. Some students remain in iss during the all school year while teachers spend more class time dealing with students misbehavior rather than to teach students.


Wunderlich Intermediate School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
I am an 8th grade Wunderlich student, and this school has MAJOR problems. They will give you a detention for having your shirt untucked- once. Some of my teachers don't even really care about what we're learning or the fact that I had a panic attack in class and she said to "get over it, it's not a big deal." The assistant principals encourage you to tell them about your issues, but then they'll do absolutely nothing about it, and put you in the wrong. Misogyny, depression, and bullying are the biggest issues in our school. Academics? We're a laughingstock! Not to mention also that the school places the athletics over everything else, since they never want for money like the Fine Arts groups. If you can afford or manage to send your child somewhere else, DO SO, unless you want your child to have silent lunch every week, no time to be a kid, and the overall sense of failure that this school implants into the minds of the students. This school will make you feel worthless. So please, please, don't send your kids here.

Wunderlich Intermediate School 4

Posted March 13, 2012
- a teacher
I can guarantee the parents who complain about their child being reprimanded for "insignificant things", that if your child is in and out of ISS on a regular basis - we at the school need more support in correcting their actions. The students at this school are wonderful (most of them), the staff works hard (most of them) and the parents are very supportive (most of them). I only wish that we could provide more time, more money and more resources to the betterment of these children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wunderlich Intermediate School
11800 Misty Valley Drive, Houston, TX  77066
(832) 249-5200
Last modified Wunderlich Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wunderlich Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top