Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 702
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bunker Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. As with all schools, you get what you put in. It's up to the parents to get involve and volunteer. Everyone is friendly and teachers are amazing. Principal and staff are very helpful. Public education at its very best.

Bunker Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Attentive Teachers and Committed Parents provide an excellent base for learning and growing.


Bunker Hill Elementary School 3

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
I find that this school is descreminating against the people who live in the apartments behind the school. The Office staff is very rude. They seem to cater more to the neighborhood in front of the school then the students/parents that live behind the school. I feel that they have better communication with parents that live in the neighborhood. if you have money then i feel they respect you more. the young teachers there are stuck up and very rude.

Bunker Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves to go to school everyday. School has a lot fun activities. Teachers are great.

Bunker Hill Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
School does not take bullying very seriously. So just make sure you keep a handy file. Principal and assistant principal will say "that was just a misunderstanding." Community of moms is nice overall.


Bunker Hill Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2012
- a community member
test posting review Unfortunately, this also plays itself out in the administration. How is it possible you have someone who serves as the greeter/gatekeeper of the school be a complete snob? It is painly obvious that judgment is being

Bunker Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
The most outstanding quality that Bunker Hill has is the level of parent and teacher involvement. With an incredibly active PTA organization, Bunker Hill strives to provide all kids a quality education. They are able to provide above and beyond what the school district will fund. You will find excellent teachers that stay because of the support they receive at Bunker Hill. I have found the education to be excellent with one exception in Math. The school has lacked a program to further enrich Math skills for those students capible of more advanced studies.

Bunker Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a parent
My husband attended here years ago, and we moved so that our daughter could attend here. Excellent is too mild a word for the quality of the teachers, the scope and depth of parental involvement, and achievement of the students. Bunker Hill is a recognized 'No place for hate' school, where students of many nationalities are welcomed and diversity is celebrated. Test scores are at the tops of the charts, expectations of students are clear, and the teachers go the extra mile (and then some). All students are prepared well for increasing responsibility, enthusiasm for learning, creativity, thinking skills, appreciation of excellence, adaptability, and love of reading. Bunker Hill is truly a jewel in Texas's educational system.


Bunker Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2005
- a parent
AMAZING School! Strong parent support and strong faculty/staff, very strong principal--really caring too, excellent communications with parents when student is not performing as expected. The only weak area is music but the excellence in other areas more than compensates for this small issue. I will be so disappointed if we must move from this terrific school. I am all about my kids getting the best public school education possible and there is no doubt in my mind that Bunker Hill is the perfect school for us!

Bunker Hill Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2005
- a parent
Our child is in kindergarten (her third this year due to relocation), and we are delighted with Bunker Hill. The staff are unusually warm and nurturing. There could be more stress on pure academics, but there does seem to be a good balance between academic and creative work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bunker Hill Elementary School
11950 Taylorcrest, Houston, TX  77024
(713) 251-5400
Last modified Bunker Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bunker Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top