Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Memorial Middle School 1

Posted April 12, 2015
- a parent
The zero tolerance "slogan" should be enforced and directed towards the teaching staff as well as the student body. Im not sure if this teacher I'm speaking of is involved with the mail student body or if she behaves this way out of jealousy towards the femail students. Regardless we have used the proper chain of command and the issues still occurs.

Memorial Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
LOVE this school. Easy email access to Teachers. Immediate responses from all of them when my child was sick for several days. Before and after school tutorials available. This school is NOT EASY. Lots of homework and very challenging curriculum, even for my GT child.


Memorial Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a community member
I like it it's AMAZING I really like it I recommend everyone to go there ! The rating are 10 out of 10 ! :D

Memorial Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! Teachers care, they are approachable. My son has never been happier. We moved from a private school that was horrible. I can't believe this school is free. Some public schools really get it right!

Memorial Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2012
- a parent
We transitioned from a private theraputic school to MMS. The school has been everything we could hope for and more. My son has had a great experience all the way around.


Memorial Middle School 5

Posted November 27, 2010
- a community member
I loved my middle school experience. As a former student I believed that attending this school well prepared me for Memorial High School. It was challenging at the beginning, but soon after all A's were easily coming with the right study habits taught. I appreciate my education received.

Memorial Middle School 2

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
I am very unhappy with my student s experience in this school; this has been the most unpleasant schooling experience in my entire life. If I had a younger child who had to go through middle school again this wouldn t be a choice, we want the best education for our children. Spring Branch ISD has wonderful middle schools with great administrators that provide a safe and fair educational environment to students and who are educators that promote learning at all times. Spring Branch ISD is a great school district; I do no judge the whole district for an employee or two who don t do as great as the rest of the school district. I state this based on my own experience and it represents my sole opinion.

Memorial Middle School
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
i love this school i came to it last year and i love it i am now in the 7th grade i love that a lot of my friends go there! the education there is very very good !


Memorial Middle School 3

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
It used to be very exceptional, well kept school. But, I fear that we are hitting a tuff spot with our new principal. But, overall it's still a pretty good school. Sure, there is the ocassional bad apple, that's bound to happen, but there are a lot of sweet ones too who happen to be extremely smart and gifted.

Memorial Middle School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
Exemplary education. My daughter has loved it here for the past three years. The best of the best.

Nearby schools

Memorial Middle School
12550 Vindon Drive, Houston, TX  77024
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (713) 251-3900
Last modified Memorial Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top