Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
240 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Assumption Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
God has blessed my daughter's fourth grade teacher Ms. Sanchez, with the gifts of teaching innocent children. Her love and selfless dedication with children is god given. My daughter loves you and misses you.

Assumption Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I will Pray for my daughters first grade teacher (KS) and wish that she receives everything that she hopes for in life and I hope that she also receive empathy, compassion, tolerance, patience, mercy and forgiveness, for I forgive her.


Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Not all Catholic schools are created equal...turns out that St. Rose's benchmarks are a lot higher than Assumptions' benchmarks (for the same grade levels) or maybe Assumption benchmarks are not being met, either way students from Assumption are not being educated with the same care than those student who attend St. Rose...Trapped because Assumption is better than HISD but worse than St. Rose...and kids cant test in to St. Rose due to Assumptions lower bench marks....... as a parent its a difficult situation to be in...

Assumption Catholic School 2

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
the years 2013-2015 were the worst I has since. And it was hard to watch it go downhill.

Assumption Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
First of all,they had no college degrees nor were they certified.For those particular individuals it was their 1st time in the classroom.


Assumption Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
As stated before,students were not encouraged to strive . The school set low expectations.Unbelieveable as it is,it is true.

Assumption Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
How can it when they don't encourage the student to excel. Moral is low.the students even sense it. Actually they look depressed.

Assumption Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
The principal frequently yells at the kids.I witnessed this. She never called them by their name.


Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a teacher
This is has been the best school I have worked at. The Principal is a great Principal. The teacher show great leadership and they care about the kids. Its better than ST. Rose. The teachers really teach these kids. The test scores are at a good place but could be higher. Only if the kids would study at home. I would recommend this school to any parent. The atmosphere is very great. The students here are awesome.

Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
There are a lot of changes going on at the school, I'd say for the better. I think enrollment is going to go up once more people hear about the school. A lot of new teachers came in, especially in the junior high. Some parents are angry because suddenly their kids aren't doing well, but I'm glad our kids are actually getting prepared for high school for a change, even if it means they actually have to work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption Catholic School
801 Roselane Street, Houston, TX  77037
(281) 447-2132
Last modified Assumption Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Assumption Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top