Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted October 18, 2014
- a community member
New principal came in, 9 out of 18 teachers quit the same year. Enrollment is down to 200 over the 9 grade levels. Sports teams are failing, test scores below average, massive debt to the archdiocese. The new junior-high religion teacher has zero qualifications or experience.
1 person found this helpful

Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
If some parents are not happy because their kids are behind their academics after Seton...I think you parents need to teach your children diligence. Seton is a great school...Administration...can't complain, I have two children currently attending Seton, and and my eldest is an alumni of Seton now attending a very prestigious Catholic High School and so far excelling in his academics.

Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
My sons attended Seton and have gone on to St. Pius X and have done very well, and I still have one at Seton. The principal is exceptional--outstanding listener, strong leader, excellent role model, and very involved in all aspects of the school. Most teachers are very good. Even the 'worst' are better than you'll find in many expensive private schools, and they all genuinely care about the kids. Seton has given my boys an excellent middle school education and I would highly recommend it.


Assumption Catholic School 3

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Assumption Catholic School 2

Posted February 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted February 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a former student
This is an excellent school that really helps build children in to the future leaders of our community. The schools education and atmosphere is probably one of the most unique aspects of the school. This school has a great amount of tradition when it comes to academics and sports. Children get a real sense of belonging to something both when they attend and after they leave. Smaller classes allow for more one-on-one communication which really helps students begin to get experience for the type of classroom experience they will recieve in upper level college classes.

Assumption Catholic School 2

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
Find another school to send your daughter to. There are several good Catholic schools in Houston but this is not one of them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption Catholic School
801 Roselane Street, Houston, TX  77037
(281) 447-2132
Last modified Assumption Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Assumption Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top