Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
235 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Christopher Catholic School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Please red my review as an alumni of this school, St. Christopher's Catholic School .Yes

St Christopher Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Please red my review as an alumni of this school, St. Christopher's Catholic School. yes


St Christopher Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Please read my review as an alumni of this school, St. Christopher's Catholic School. Yes.

St Christopher Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Please read my review as someone who has attended as well as graduated from St. Christopher's.

St Christopher Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Please read my review as it will give you a "just" of what's going on there.


St Christopher Catholic School 1

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
I attended this school for two years, as did my two older siblings, they each attended from 3rd grade to 8th. Although this is your typical small Catholic school, their is somewhat of a family feel to it. That being said, this of course comes with many flaws. If your family is in with the church, your in with the staff, principal etc. Children are DEFINITLEY showed favoritism on a consistent basis in front of other children, not okay. The school does have a standard curriculum, most likely from the 1980's. Immediately after graduation and heading to 9th grade it was an immediate struggle for those who attended the same High School as I. Do yourself, and your children a favor. Avoid this school like the plague!

St Christopher Catholic School 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
Tuition is not transparent, booker gives different rates to different families (with/out PSAS)- every year "tuition raises". To pay higher tuition,the quality of education should be of the same or higher than HISD. Mexico degrees/education should be Mexico tuition rate. Besides tuition due every month there is raffle tickets and other tickets due almost every month-School is all about MONEY. Please research and ask for staff and teacher qualifications, continuing education and degree education;when I did it was to late & I was extremely disappointed. Some teachers are used to the same routine of previous years; therefore they refuse to change ways of teaching.~ Every child is different in learning and understanding, teacher playing fish games on computer will not teach a child. Projects are due the next day without consideration of parents work schedule.-personal experience~ Principal shows more interest in uniforms than quality of education. Parents were not notified of teacher being out sick for days; leaving a parent babysitting the class when they should be learning. School needs new staff, teachers and principal. There is other catholic school in the same area explorer them.

St Christopher Catholic School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
We been involved with this school for many years, I would not waste my child(s) precious time... Even staff knows the truth, very sad. Zero stars if I could..


St Christopher Catholic School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended this school for 5 years. Now my daughter is attending...We've had ups and downs but everything has always been communicated. We love the school and the staff. My son has loving classmates and has never experienced any type of bullying...we're keeping both of our kids there until they graduate. . If parents complain, then it s just plain and simple participate more with the school.

St Christopher Catholic School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
I love this school! My three children have been attending St. Christopher. My oldest child will be graduating from 8th grade this May. She will truly miss this school. We love the rigorous academic program here and most of all, the religion classes. The principal, staff, and teachers are very caring. They know every single child by name and everyone is part of this great family. St. Chistopher has provided my children with a quality religious education and has instilled in them high moral values. I would definetely recommend this school to other families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Christopher Catholic School
8134 Park Place Boulevard, Houston, TX  77017
(713) 649-0009
Last modified St Christopher Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Christopher Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top