Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
156 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Francis Of Assisi School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a community member
I thinks St.Francis Of Assisi is a great school. I think this because the new principal has impooved the way us students learn. She has added projecters and ipads and new computers so we have a better way to learn!!! I LOVE SFA!!

St Francis Of Assisi School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is a real Christian community where everyone is accepted, loved and cared for!


St Francis Of Assisi School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Because this school has the best teachers and staff. This school has prepared my both daughters for life.

St Francis Of Assisi School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
St. Francis of Assisi is an exemplary catholic School. Administrators, teachers and staff do their best to serve and teach the students. They all want the best for the students!

St Francis Of Assisi School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
it is my daughter's school where she is nurtured in faith and knowledge!it


St Francis Of Assisi School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
It teaches Kids morals-how to respect God and each other.

St Francis Of Assisi School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I couldn't agree more with the parent of the March 4th post. St. Francis is an excellent school and Dr. Campbell is an outstanding principal who is dedicated, consistant, and fair. They have an excellent Spanish program and my child has Spanish twice a week. They also added ballet this year. Many of the parent's who are so quick to ridicule are the very ones who do not participate in school functions and expect the school to raise their children. If children are not successful in school, it's because the parents are not doing their part at home. Keep up the good work St. Francis of Assisi!

St Francis Of Assisi School 4

Posted March 04, 2007
- a parent
Although comments that I have read appear negative, I have nothing but good to report. Teachers work with students. Parents and teachers need to work together. The principal stresses in the morning during prayer time that the parents are responsible for 40 percent, child 50 percent and 10 percent teachers. I truly believe this. Many parents expect for the school to provide 40 percent and even more. The school has a band and music program, basketball, track, cheerleading and even twirling. Working with my child and the teachers has benefited my child in so many ways. Disgruntled parents are often quick to find ways of expressing their dissatisfaction. I grew upset with the other comments because not every child'/parents'experience will be the same. Parents, need to step up and take an active role in our children's behavior. Not all schools have Spanish, bands, and many others. Thank God for all blessings.


St Francis Of Assisi School 1

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment for us. There is a good program for pre-K (3-4 year olds)Elementary (1st-5th)is fair but not the best for a private school. Middle school (6th - 8th)needs a lot of improvement. They need accelerated learning opportunities which have not been available. Eight graders need more special advanced algebra classes. They also need more exposure to the high school environment. The school lacks experienced teachers in the computer lab. Foreign language is a requirement in high school however there is not a teacher at SFA available to teach Spanish consistently. It's outstanding music program dramatically deteriorated while my children were here, so that it is at best mediocre currently. Parent, teacher/principal relationships are very poor. It has therefore given none of the advantages of a small private school. I would only recommend this school for Pre-K students.

St Francis Of Assisi School 2

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
I was impressed with the lengthy interview with Dr. Campbell, St. Francis of Assisi s principal. She stressed the importance of striving for academic excellence, teaching in a Christian environment, enforcing discipline and respect. I am disappointed with the academic program offered as well as the discipline. Through observation by attending meetings, parent teacher conference, and other events I realized that SFA is not what I thought (or was told) it would be. In talking with family and friends with school aged children I am finding that my children are behind. After a couple of years of disappointment, I ve decided to move my children to another school at the end of this school year. Tuition is cheaper than other private schools - you could say I am getting exactly what I am paying for a little of nothing.

Nearby schools

St Francis Of Assisi School
5100 Dabney Street, Houston, TX  77026
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (713) 674-1966
Last modified St Francis Of Assisi School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top