Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Francis Of Assisi School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a community member
I thinks St.Francis Of Assisi is a great school. I think this because the new principal has impooved the way us students learn. She has added projecters and ipads and new computers so we have a better way to learn!!! I LOVE SFA!!

St Francis Of Assisi School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is a real Christian community where everyone is accepted, loved and cared for!


St Francis Of Assisi School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Because this school has the best teachers and staff. This school has prepared my both daughters for life.

St Francis Of Assisi School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
St. Francis of Assisi is an exemplary catholic School. Administrators, teachers and staff do their best to serve and teach the students. They all want the best for the students!

St Francis Of Assisi School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
it is my daughter's school where she is nurtured in faith and knowledge!it


St Francis Of Assisi School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
It teaches Kids morals-how to respect God and each other.

St Francis Of Assisi School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I couldn't agree more with the parent of the March 4th post. St. Francis is an excellent school and Dr. Campbell is an outstanding principal who is dedicated, consistant, and fair. They have an excellent Spanish program and my child has Spanish twice a week. They also added ballet this year. Many of the parent's who are so quick to ridicule are the very ones who do not participate in school functions and expect the school to raise their children. If children are not successful in school, it's because the parents are not doing their part at home. Keep up the good work St. Francis of Assisi!

St Francis Of Assisi School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Francis Of Assisi School 4

Posted March 04, 2007
- a parent
Although comments that I have read appear negative, I have nothing but good to report. Teachers work with students. Parents and teachers need to work together. The principal stresses in the morning during prayer time that the parents are responsible for 40 percent, child 50 percent and 10 percent teachers. I truly believe this. Many parents expect for the school to provide 40 percent and even more. The school has a band and music program, basketball, track, cheerleading and even twirling. Working with my child and the teachers has benefited my child in so many ways. Disgruntled parents are often quick to find ways of expressing their dissatisfaction. I grew upset with the other comments because not every child'/parents'experience will be the same. Parents, need to step up and take an active role in our children's behavior. Not all schools have Spanish, bands, and many others. Thank God for all blessings.

St Francis Of Assisi School 1

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment for us. There is a good program for pre-K (3-4 year olds)Elementary (1st-5th)is fair but not the best for a private school. Middle school (6th - 8th)needs a lot of improvement. They need accelerated learning opportunities which have not been available. Eight graders need more special advanced algebra classes. They also need more exposure to the high school environment. The school lacks experienced teachers in the computer lab. Foreign language is a requirement in high school however there is not a teacher at SFA available to teach Spanish consistently. It's outstanding music program dramatically deteriorated while my children were here, so that it is at best mediocre currently. Parent, teacher/principal relationships are very poor. It has therefore given none of the advantages of a small private school. I would only recommend this school for Pre-K students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Francis Of Assisi School
5100 Dabney Street, Houston, TX  77026
(713) 674-1966
Last modified St Francis Of Assisi School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Francis Of Assisi School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top