Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
178 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
The excitement at St. Rose of Lima continues building! ....that is to say literally and figuratively. We are happy to send our daughter to middle school and feel blessed to continue her education in this Garden Oaks/Oak Forest community that we have grown to love for eight years now! The teachers/staff members are caring and nurturing. We feel blessed to be a part of the St. Rose family and I highly recommend this school.

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Such a welcoming, highly academic, and well rounded school enviroment at St. Rose of Lima. My daughters received a strong, rigorous academic foundation that made their transition into high school run smoothly. They also received a spiritual nurturing that is priceless and that we will forever be in debt to them for. The small town -feel carnivals and supportive PTO are magnificent. The faculty and staff at St. Rose of Lima are true blessings for our Houston community.


St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a teacher
St. Rose is the up and coming Middle School of the Garden Oaks/Oak Forest/Heights neighborhoods of Houston. We welcome your family to tour and find out about our Advanced Curriculum to challenge your child while celebrating our faith in Christ in everything we do. As Principal, I am the proud leader of the amazing staff and families here in the community. Join us to find out how "Great Things are Happening at St. Rose!"

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
We love St. Rose Catholic School. It provides strong academics combined with serious moral development. The parents are involved and the staff is exceptional. Well worth the price.

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
I have seen amazing growth in my daughter's reading and writing abilities this year in PreK. She is happy and loves both her teachers and her classmates. I am also very impressed by the principal. Not only does she strive for academic excellence, she also brings fun to the school day and provides many opportunities for students to speak and perform in front of the school during morning assembly.


St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 2

Posted September 16, 2011
- a parent
This school was really coming along from where it was, but now I am not so sure. They have a 6/7 th grade teacher who is not very child familiar. I hear from those parents he is very unrealistic. The Principal is nice enough, but it is very hard to make her listen to your needs. Waiting to see how this year goes before we comitt to anymore.

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school that pays special attention to the whole child, mentally, spiritually and physically. There are some very caring teachers here.

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started Pre-Kindergarten this year at St. Rose and she really has learned a lot. I love that they expose the students to Spanish, computer, art and music from the very youngest ages. The pastor and principal are amazing. The feeling at the school is enthusiastic and nurturing. This is a wonderful environment and the whole community looks out for my child. What a blessing!


St. Rose of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending St. Rose since last year and we love it. My husband and I are planning to stay in the area to be able to send our younger son there as well next year. The teachers and principal are all wonderful! What a great experience it has been.

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended K - 5th grade at St. Rose a couple of years ago, and the experience was a very good one. We were looking for a small, structured, and Catholic setting for our shy girl. We got that and more. It ended up being a wonderful and nurturing environment, too. She could not read in Kinder since we decided she should learn with her fellow students. She ended up becoming the best reader in class in a couple of years, and it was all because of the wonderful environment of St. Rose of LIma. Her shyness was overcome by all the exposure in oral book reports, science fair presentations, class run Masses, and the fact that the classes were small. Her confidence level shot up. My daughter has become an excellent student because of wonderful teachers at St. Rose. I highly recommend St. Rose to anyone out there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rose of Lima Catholic School
3600 Brinkman, Houston, TX  77018
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (713) 691-0104
Last modified St. Rose of Lima Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top