Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 543

4 stars
Based on 54 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


66 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
The diversity that St. Thomas has is just great. It makes you feel like your part of the community. The teachers here re very warm and friendly. They do their best to keep the parents informed and in the loop.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
Both of my boys have bee involved in sports here and I think that, in addition to the academics, has helped them grow and learn a lot. The teachers and coaches are supportive and I keep in contact with all of them. It's a school that has a lot to offer.


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
I continue to be impressed by St. Thomas More. The smart boards in the classrooms are very neat and I think it's good that they have a computer in each room too. So the technology is all up to par. The library available to the students is very nice and I just love the displays of art work!! So cute.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a community member
My education at St Thomas More Academy provided me not merely with a wealth of crucial knowledge, but also the skills to think deeply and critically about everything I encounter in life and the world. As a student currently pursuing a masters degree and preparing to enter the professional world, I feel exceptionally well-equipped by my experience at STM.

St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Awful school ! Rude teachers, staff and student body. The survivors must be some true saints. Horrible, that the parents can not have lunch at least once a week or even a month with the student in middle school or even any grade. Because that is when they have the children eat in silence rather than speak to their friends. And oh my. Their God must be praised FIVE times a day on the floor on their knees! While the teacher sits at his or her desk.
1 person found this helpful


St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
I am so glad to hear that St. Thomas More's principal is retiring. Hopefully the school can run like it should. Also it would be great if the staff would stop candy coating this awful school. Just good until the 4th grade.
1 person found this helpful

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
St. Thomas More is a great school with a sense of family and community that runs with abundance. The principal, who is retiring, brought STM's academic and religious aptitude forward. No school is perfect and you can find fault with any or all but STM's top priority is providing excellence in education and producing children who are fully prepared to continue a higher education at a college preparatory high school. I will miss the sense of family and community that STM is all about when my child graduates. Go Tigers!

St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
So glad to hear that St. Thomas More's principal is retiring. Hopefully the school can run like it should. Also it would be great if the staff would stop candy coating this awful school.
1 person found this helpful


St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Texas based on statistics is the worst state for primary education. Indicating that students go to one of the top schools in Houston after leaving St. Thomas More is that person's opinion. I see parents paying an outrageous amount of tuition, and are basically teaching the kids themselves. They accept it under the believe that this is how it is suppose to be because they trust what they are being told due to not knowing any better.
1 person found this helpful

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
The principal is entirely focused on the students well being. She tries to bring the outside world and academic world together to best teach the students and her vision is very positive.All of the teachers feel this way. If you are looking for a school that has genuine care towards your children and the desire to see them succeed then St. Thomas More is your best choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas More Parish School
5927 Wigton Drive, Houston, TX  77096
(713) 729-3434
Last modified St Thomas More Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Thomas More Parish School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. Top