Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 513

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a teacher
Excellent school with a loving and caring administration and faculty. Not a school for everyone but if you are lucky to get in you will receive an strong spiritual and academic education. Love it here.

St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
I feel that the administration has their own agenda and it's not the children. It's all about waiting lists to get in and high test scores. Principal is ineffective in my opinion. Teachers are not held accountable and can do whatever they like with no fear of repercussions. Administration bullying students is a common theme. Child must fit in their box to succeed. What happened to good old fashioned Catholic schools? What a disappointment.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
My school is a great school that provides an excellent education based on Gospel values to my children.

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
SVdP is a great Catholic School with a small community. We have a strong Catholic identity as well as a good base for academics. We tend to score high in standardized tests and our children get into a top choice high school. Some of the facilities within the school are old, the school is celebrating its 70th anniversary this year. But overall, SVdP is a great place to be for pre-K through 8th grade.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
We love St. Vincent de Paul School! It has a vibrant, active and supportive parent community, and magnificent faculty and staff. We couldn't ask for more for our children's education.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
St Vincent de Paul Catholic School is a fabulous school that provides a excellent education and a broad range of activities including sports, music, and academic clubs.

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our school is very involved with each and every student, and the parents are dry involved in helping the teachers have the best possible facilities to teach in, and students to teach.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our school is not only wonderful as far as curriculum and preparing our children for high school, but under our principals leadership, the school offers enrichment programs throughout the year to help keep our children aware of the "moral compass". In addition, the school provides parents with resources needed, including a positive parenting series, focusing on timely matters involving family and our children. Our principal truly cares about each and every child, and that genuine love is filtered through her faculty. It is a fantastic community and a special place to be.


St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
St Vincent de Paul School is a Catholic School with grades PreKindergarten -8th grade. Our school is celebrating it's 70th anniversary this year. SVdP has a strong academic curriculum and a wide range of extracurricular activities, athletics, art, and music programs.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
St. Vincent DePaul is a great school. We have been very happy there. They definitely have a focus on spiritual growth and their education standards are high. The faculty and staff have been great to work with and parent involvement is high. The school goes the extra mile to addresses issues and challenges. I highly recommend SVdP. You and your children will get out of it, what you put into it - as is the case in most schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul School
6802 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX  77025
(713) 666-2345
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Vincent De Paul School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top