Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Abiding word is a great school! Very glad to have found a loving Christian environment for my children.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 1

Posted July 07, 2012
- a parent
not a good school. need to disinfect and clean better. teachers in rneed training. ms burke is great the only one that is caring enough.


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
This school has a very caring and social environment. They teach the kids manners and kind behaviour along with great academic programs. My son is 5 and is already reading and writing. We are very happy with the leadership and teachers.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 2

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
Unless you are a church member then you are treated differently. They definitely have two different set of rules for children of members and non-members. Very disappointed with the school overall.
1 person found this helpful

Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
My son started around Thanksgiving time this year and we have nothing but god things to say about this school. The entire staff/students/students families have welcomed us with open arms. The curriculum is far more advanced and challenging but with the teaches dedication and them allowing us as parents to be more involved my son has gone from failing grades to almost a straight A student. He enjoys school more and I do not have to worry about bad things he might learn from others kids. Excellent school!!


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
I could not imagine our children elsewhere. Superior educators and supportive environment. The campus is all inclusive and tuition is low.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
I love this school and staff!!! True Christians are here. Your child couldn't find a more loving enviroment for your child.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 3

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abiding Word Lutheran School 4

Posted April 25, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school, caring teachers, small classes, sports, music, foreign language, excellent parental involvement. Highly recommended.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school and I am so greatful. They have a wonderful place to become educated above the average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abiding Word Lutheran School
17123 Red Oak Drive, Houston, TX  77090
(281) 895-7048
Last modified Abiding Word Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Abiding Word Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top