Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
112 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Abiding word is a great school! Very glad to have found a loving Christian environment for my children.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 1

Posted July 07, 2012
- a parent
not a good school. need to disinfect and clean better. teachers in rneed training. ms burke is great the only one that is caring enough.


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
This school has a very caring and social environment. They teach the kids manners and kind behaviour along with great academic programs. My son is 5 and is already reading and writing. We are very happy with the leadership and teachers.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 2

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
Unless you are a church member then you are treated differently. They definitely have two different set of rules for children of members and non-members. Very disappointed with the school overall.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
My son started around Thanksgiving time this year and we have nothing but god things to say about this school. The entire staff/students/students families have welcomed us with open arms. The curriculum is far more advanced and challenging but with the teaches dedication and them allowing us as parents to be more involved my son has gone from failing grades to almost a straight A student. He enjoys school more and I do not have to worry about bad things he might learn from others kids. Excellent school!!


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
I could not imagine our children elsewhere. Superior educators and supportive environment. The campus is all inclusive and tuition is low.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
I love this school and staff!!! True Christians are here. Your child couldn't find a more loving enviroment for your child.

Abiding Word Lutheran School 4

Posted April 25, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school, caring teachers, small classes, sports, music, foreign language, excellent parental involvement. Highly recommended.


Abiding Word Lutheran School 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school and I am so greatful. They have a wonderful place to become educated above the average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abiding Word Lutheran School
17123 Red Oak Drive, Houston, TX  77090
(281) 895-7048
Last modified Abiding Word Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Abiding Word Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top