Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Emery/Weiner School 1

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Emery/Weiner School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a student
I have been at emery for 3 years now and i have loved it. The teachers and the environment are great. Emery teaches their students to be hard working, tolerant, and giving. Although the school is quite small Emery encourages the students to branch out with other students in the community. I know that there will be more wonderful thing to come to Emery.


The Emery/Weiner School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Emery/Weiner School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
I am so thankful that my parents sent me to Emery! I absolutely adored the connection that I had with my teachers. I always felt comfortable to approach them for help and looked up to them as role models. Emery helps shape each student into a caring, conscious adult. It embraces individuality and character. I am confident that Emery has given me the skills to succeed in college and beyond. Go Jaguars!

The Emery/Weiner School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school with an indepth education. the focus is on learning how to think. The teachers are superb and the administration is responsive and solid. Could not find a bettter place for my daughter in Houston.l


The Emery/Weiner School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
great school!! i love it and every experiance i have had here! go jaguars

The Emery/Weiner School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Emery/Weiner School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
Excellent middle and high school.real understanding of adolescents.Great teachers and curriculum.


The Emery/Weiner School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a former student
The environment at Emery High School is one of a kind. Students are able to approach their teachers whether it be for academic assistance or just to chat about current events. The Shabbaton and two trips offer students and teachers a very unique opportunity to bond, get to know each other better, and build character. They are able to try new things such as camping and repelling, while learning. The Winterim session is another unique aspect of Emery which gives students the opportunity to take classes that interest them in a real-world way. Additionally, during this time seniors are encouraged to find an internship with the help of the school to help hone their interests before college. This is a one of a kind school.

The Emery/Weiner School 1

Posted May 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Emery/Weiner School
9825 Stella Link Road, Houston, TX  77025
(713) 664-9333
Last modified The Emery/Weiner School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
The Emery/Weiner School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top