Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Texas Christian School 5

Posted June 24, 2016
- a community member
After shooping for just the right school for my 8th grade geandson, we were led to TCS! We are so grateful for God opening the doors for him. He will be a freshman in high school in August and he is so proud to be a student here. The staff, coaches, teachers and their love and dedication to their students is beyond AMAZING. We love TCS!!!!!!

Texas Christian School 5

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
We Love TCS! All my kids will graduate from TCHS the teachers and staff are great and our kids love it there!


Texas Christian School 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Texas Christian certainly sets itself apart from other educational systems. I was skeptical about moving my children from a public school, but it's the best decision I've made. The faculty and staff are always accommodating with my children and encourage them to go the extra mile. They'll spend any additional time needed to make sure a student fully understands a lesson or problem. Thank you TCS.

Texas Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
I love our school so much!!! The teachers are amazing and they work super hard to make the education at TCS successful for all students. We also have amazing students who are respectful, caring, and work hard at making good choices. We have the BEST school around!!! Call for a tour and see for yourself. Come at 3:30pm and speak to parents. www.TexasChristianSchool.org

Texas Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers. Love that teachers work hard for the students and push them.


Texas Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
They are challenged but not over worked. My kids play sports and do dual credit.

Texas Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Students are prepared for college. Our friends daughter graduated and received a 40,000 scholarship to college and our daughter has already been accepted to Liberty University and San Houston.

Texas Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Very high standards for respect. We have noticed a lot of changes by the home and school having the same values. It great!


Texas Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! Willing to work with the kids and the kids feel loved which is why they perform so well.

Texas Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
This is our second year and it has been an a great decision for our kids. Best place around! Very high morals and character development. We love the staff and school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Texas Christian School
17810 Kieth Harrow Boulevard, Houston, TX  77084
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 81 reviews. (281) 550-6060
Last modified Texas Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top