Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Texas Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Texas Christian School is amazing. I have to drag my boys home everyday because they dont want to leave the campus. All the teachers have been at the school for as long as we have been here and this is our 6th year. All the teachers are wonderful are willing to tutor and help when needed. If there was anything wrong with the school I would not have my 3 children enrolled. We have experienced elementary, Jr. High and this year high school which my son absolutely loved!!! Academically he was very challenged but the teachers tutored him during lunch which helped a lot. We love TCS and plan on being here till all 3 of our children graduate.

Texas Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers. Love that teachers work hard for the students and push them.


Texas Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
They are challenged but not over worked. My kids play sports and do dual credit.

Texas Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Students are prepared for college. Our friends daughter graduated and received a 40,000 scholarship to college and our daughter has already been accepted to Liberty University and San Houston.

Texas Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Very high standards for respect. We have noticed a lot of changes by the home and school having the same values. It great!


Texas Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! Willing to work with the kids and the kids feel loved which is why they perform so well.

Texas Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
This is our second year and it has been an a great decision for our kids. Best place around! Very high morals and character development. We love the staff and school.

Texas Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 14, 2015
- a parent
They will bend the rules for your child if he/she can throw a ball and do anything to get kids to come to their school to play sports. No morals for a "Christian" school


Texas Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a teacher
if you do respect their students, you would help them to do their best, instead of boosting up their grades when they are not doing their part

Texas Christian School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a teacher
most teachers are, but you have to weigh in their philosophy of teaching and quality of teaching

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Texas Christian School
17810 Kieth Harrow Boulevard, Houston, TX  77084
(281) 550-6060
Last modified Texas Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Texas Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 71 reviews. Top