Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K, 3-8|Private
265 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 74 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trafton Academy 4

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Wow. Our experience couldn't be more different from the last reviewer. No school is perfect. I agree that some teachers could provide more feedback to parents. But overall, Trafton has been good for our kids, who have visibly thrived and become better students. Certainly true the school is not for every child. I don't have a problem with my child not making a sports team, and don't have a problem with the lack of a gym or auditorium. Nice to have but not essential. Good solid academics in general.

Trafton Academy
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Janet harrison for being a good friend to our son


Trafton Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are not what they seem they are they move at an extremely fast pace not keeping up with the students pace rather going at the pace they feel they should go at

Trafton Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
There is too much homework given to the students and the teachers themselves can't keep up with the grading our child got his science test back one month after he took it

Trafton Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Trafton lowers the morale of students by limiting the sports teams to the best of the best and many and left out and feel neglected


Trafton Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
This school is a place where they tell you everything's perfect but really is a complete lie and they make no eceptions and there is a lack of parent teacher communication

Trafton Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
We have sent our child to this school since 5th grade and he has complained everyday about bullying and the administration has done nothing he is in 6th grade and is still bullied there is constant interruptions in the classroom and lack of consequences for those who bully our son

Trafton Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
This school has failed in providing a safe environment for its students and has people bullying each other in grade 6 through 8th and they can't even solve that problem the administration are a bunch of failures


Trafton Academy 1

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
This school is terrible and the principals are crazy they always think they are right and they think they know everything they also have a big ego they are terrible at solving problems and they should be sued for false advertising the school is underdeveloped and lacking necessary facilities such as a gym auditorium and cafeteria they make no aceptions and do not send your child to this school

Trafton Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
My son is finishing 8th grade at Trafton and I can honestly say it has been the best experience he could have had for middle school. The academics are very strong across the board, and the school culture is warm, caring, and friendly. The education he received fully prepared him for the ISEE test, and I am confident that he is ready for high school because of the great education he has received. The teachers want the students to succeed, and are very available for assistance during breaks and study hall periods. The school was very supportive and helpful throughout the entire high school application process. We will miss Trafton next year!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trafton Academy
4711 Mcdermed Drive, Houston, TX  77035
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. (713) 723-3732
Last modified Trafton Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K, 3-8
Top