Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Private
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 151
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest Community Christian Academy 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
Diamond in the rough. The front office needs training clear lack of computer skills and some specifically down right rude at times. The building is in disrepair some classrooms don't have air conditioning. Lack of security. (building doors are unlocked) The school has the community audience to do very well, but lack the know how or have hired to many family members who lack professionalism and/or appropriate education to management this diamond in the rough. Ease fix change staff.

Southwest Community Christian Academy 3

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Community Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I couldn't be more pleased with the progress my child has made.

Southwest Community Christian Academy 1

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Community Christian Academy 4

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
This is my childs first school year and he attended the summer program which I thought was great. the Academy is very reasonable in price in comparison with other private schools. My only complaint would be the prices of the uniforms are to expensive for children of that age (Pre-K) who are growing constantly and the colors of the uniforms change from year to year also.


Southwest Community Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This is a nice school with very good teachers. The teachers cares and knows about your child learning needs. My only probem with this school is they ask for money through out the whole school year and have the kids to wear these high price uniforms. Some parents are on a budget but wants the kids to have the best education possible.

Southwest Community Christian Academy 2

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
The school has fallen dramatically in leadership and reading success. The academy has lost its focus and the employees do not appear to be happy

Southwest Community Christian Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
This school has a wonderful academic program with several activities during the year that parents can volunteer and participate in

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Community Christian Academy
14880 Bellaire Boulevard, Houston, TX  77083
(281) 575-9400
Last modified Southwest Community Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Southwest Community Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top